Very Filling Oatmeal

February 2, 2012 at 9:21 am 1 comment

Good morning! Hope you’re excited that it’s Thursday! :)

I just had the most filling bowl of oatmeal I’ve ever had in my life. No joke. I was getting sick trying to finish it. But who am I kidding? Of course I finished it!

20120202-075156.jpg
I took a packet of regular instant oatmeal, 1/2 cup of water, 1/4 cup I plain Greek yogurt, 1 tbsp dark cocoa powder, and 1 tbsp natural peanut butter. VERY delicious, but soooo filling. I’ve made this before but without the yogurt, so I think that’s what made it sit so heavy on my stomach. At least I’ll stay full until lunch!

Speaking of lunch, I’ve packed up a gala apple, laughing cow cheese wedge, 2 wasa light n’ crisp crackers, and a container of Chobani apple cinnamon yogurt. The actual container busted last night when we got back from Walmart, so I had to put it in a tupperware container. Still good!

20120202-080110.jpg

As for the BIRTHDAY WEEK celebrations, yesterday was day 3, and I bought 3 dozen cupcakes and brought them to church last night so that the youth could celebrate Chad’s birthday too! This was what was left over.

20120202-080551.jpg

And this was mine

20120202-080902.jpg

I’m not going to lie to y’all, there may have been another cupcake consumed last night. But only because I needed a sugar high to get me through our 9 pm Walmart trip. It definitely helped.

Birthday week day 4 surprise was this morning! I left a trail of his favorite candies from the bedroom to the living room with a note and more candy.

20120202-081342.jpg

20120202-081606.jpg

Well, I’m at school now getting ready for day 2 of making kazoos. Maybe I won’t cut my finger today, but hey, I haven’t fallen down yet, so that makes it a good day already!

Thanks for reading! :)

Entry filed under: Life, Recipes. Tags: .

Cut Finger and A Big Slip A Stowawayasaurus

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,382 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,382 other followers

