Two Kinds of High

April 21, 2012 at 4:25 pm 3 comments

Happy Saturday! It’s been such a great day over here so far! :) My opera performance was last night, so I’ve been on a performance high all day! I could say so much about last night’s show, but all I’m going to say is that I’m so blessed to be part of such an amazing program at UNA! If you missed it last night and couldn’t get tickets tonight, then you have one more chance! Thursday April 26 at 11:00 am! Same place, same price! :)

I woke up around 9:15 to a text from my mom saying to come have coffee with her. (Let me just say how excited I was that I got to sleep until 9:15!) Mom and I talked until Chad came home, then we decided to go make some breakfast. I made some quick and easy French toast with a little peanut butter on top and also had some frozen grapes on the side.

After breakfast Chad went to go pick up Pierre from the groomer and I geared up to finish the last run for the Couch to 5k program! I’m finally a graduate!! Oh yeah! :)

20120421-150053.jpg
So along with my performance high, I added a runner’s high. I’ve got two kinds of high going on here, and it’s pretty awesome. ;)
Chad got home while I was cooling off from my run, and I got to see the newly groomed Pierre! What do you think??

20120421-151029.jpg

20120421-151052.jpg
pay no attention to the poop on the ground

I grabbed a Clif Kid Z bar after my run to hold me over until 2:00. Chad and I decided to eat a late lunch since we had such a late breakfast. I also knew that I wouldn’t be able to really eat dinner tonight because there’s a second performance for another cast, and I’m required to be there to help with set changes, costumes, hair, etc. We had lunch at our favorite Mexican place where I had a chicken fajita, but just the skillet! Oh and some chips and salsa of course. ;)

Going to spend an hour or so laying around with Chad and the dogs before I have to head back out to help with the second showing of Hansel and Gretel! I’ll leave you with some pictures from last night! Have a great day!

20120421-151441.jpg

20120421-151507.jpg

20120421-151537.jpg
My amazing voice teacher and opera director!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Singing and Peforming. Tags: .

Five Facts Friday My New Diet Decision

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jules1707  |  April 25, 2012 at 8:15 am

    Congratulations on your performance AND graduating the C25K…fantastic! Well done :)

    Reply
  • 2. Tiffany Brown  |  April 27, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    Um… Your amazing. : )

    Reply
    • 3. Tiffany Brown  |  April 27, 2012 at 10:48 pm

      You’re .

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers

