WIAW & Scary Hair

April 25, 2012 at 10:43 am 8 comments

So I think it’s official that I can no longer make myself wake up early enough to go to the gym before work. I’ve exercised every day this week so far, but haven’t made it to the gym since last Wednesday. I just need it to be summer time so that I can sleep late and go to the gym with out having to worry about getting to work on time! ;) Oh well, at least I’m still running consistantly. Gotta get ready for Saturday’s race!

 As you all know, it’s Wednesday!!! That means another edition of WIAW! Thanks Jenn! :)

This WIAW post is going to feature all the foods I’ve been eating over the past 3 days, so get ready!

On Sunday, I did some baking for a youth cookout. I made these Lofthouse Sugar Cookie Bars that I found on Pinterest! I added my own special touch of fruity pebbles on top. :)

I also used those fruity pebbles for my late night snack! I could eat cereal for every meal, but I try not to eat it at all because of all the sugar. But every now and then is okay. ;)

Monday

 

Breakfast: Quick Baked Oatmeal with almond butter; Lunch: Apple slices w/ dark chocolate dreams pb, strawberries, and apple cinnamon chobani; Dinner: Marinated baked chicken, asparagus, sweet potato w/ almond butter.

Tuesday

 

Breakfast: Overnight OIAJ; Lunch: 2 egg omelet w/ ff mozzarella, turkey bacon, & spinach, and a peach chobani; Dinner: Chicken fajitas made in the Crockpot!

I didn’t take pictures of any snacks, but mostly I’ve been having things like Luna Bars, Clif Kid Z bars, 1/2 an english muffin with peanut butter, and sugar free pudding.

That’s it for this edition of WIAW! (It’s funny because I didn’t include any of the food that I’ve eaten on Wednesday. ;))

Just a little somthing to make you laugh

The other day after I washed my hair, I put it up in a messy bun (still wet) and left it like that all day. I even went to sleep with it up the same way. The next day I let it down to brush it, hoping that it might have a good curl or wave since I’d left it up for so long. Well, this is what happened…….

I probably should have left it like that just because, but I had a rehearsal that afternoon and didn’t want to scare people.  

Entry filed under: Life, Random, WIAW. Tags: .

My New Diet Decision Swampers 5k, I Did It!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Faith @ For the Health of It  |  April 25, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Love the hair…mine turns into a crazy mess when I do a ponytail too!

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  April 25, 2012 at 11:29 am

    FRUITY PEBBLES, you just became my favorite person.

    Reply
  • 4. cutedogsandhugs  |  April 25, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    Hahha Your hair looks wild! Mine looks similar when I leave it in a ponytail all day because I have stick straight hair. At least you know what to do to your hair for Halloween! LOL

    Reply
  • 5. Kristin  |  April 25, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    I’m loving the hair =] What makes it so funny is the look on your face lol

    Reply
  • 6. sylviaftl  |  April 25, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    I love PB&Co Peanut Butters! I suffer from the same crazy hair as you. If I curl it and want it to stay curled it never happens, but if I sleep wrong on wet hair or put it up, those wierd curls will hold for-ever!

    Reply
  • 7. sylviaftl  |  April 25, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    I love PB&Co Dark Chocolate Dreams!
    I suffer from the same crazy hair as you. If I want it to hold a curl, it won’t hold for my life, but when I sleep on wet hair and get strange curls and dents in it, it will stay like that forever.
    I’ve never tried Fruity Pebbles. I was obviously deprived as a child. ;)

    Reply
    • 8. gkennington  |  April 25, 2012 at 7:04 pm

      no fruity pebbles?? I need to come bring you some NOW! haha

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers

