Busy Day!

August 16, 2012 at 7:32 pm 4 comments

Yayyyyy, I finally have time to blog! It’s been a crazy week so far, and I am more than ready for the weekend!

Breakfast

Today has been PACKED with school stuff. Before I left for work though, I had a super filling breakfast!

First up was coffee, with THE BEST creamer I’ve ever had. Heath bar! It was like drinking candy! Next was a ginormous bowl of plain chobani with chopped apple and almond butter. I was really excited about that bowl. ;)

Today was institute day at school, so I wore something besides a tshirt. ;) Here’s an extremely blurry picture of what I wore.

The top is from a new boutique downtown called Blush. I love it! The leggings are from Target, and the shoes that you can’t see are Steve Madden. ;)

Lunch

After a very long morning, Mom and I decided to go to Sweet Peppers for lunch. We had one thing on our minds.

The “Big Greek Hummus Salad.” OMG it was so good! I ate all of the pita bread and hummus, then got through about half of the salad. The dressing was too oily for me so I didn’t use it.

After lunch it back to work (at the intermediate school) for 3rd grade orientation. I got to see some of my sweet 2nd graders from last year and talk with their parents. Everyone is so excited to have music again! :)

*******

Post-Work Stress Relief

3 miles on the schedule today! :) I spy Healthy Diva on the iPad! :)

*******

Dinner

A simple chicken stir-fry using chicken breast and a bag of frozen veggies. Easy and delicious! :)

Now that dinner is eaten and the dishes are washed, I can go relax for the evening with Hubby and get ready for my last day of work without students. Come Monday, they’re back!

Have a wonderful night!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Outfits, Running. Tags: .

Work Work Work Work Not Your Average Weekend

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessielovestorun  |  August 16, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    Love Greek Salads… or maybe it’s just the pita bread that I love so much?? :) Your outfit is adorable girl. Hope you & the hubs enjoyed your evening together <3

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 16, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    Your outfit is so cute!

    Reply
  • 3. Sweetly Fit  |  August 17, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    I love outfits like that! Any excuse to wear my comfy leggings instead of actual pants, I’m game, ha ha.

    Reply
  • 4. Thursday Thoughts {On The Challenge} | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 27, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    [...] Okay guys, I’m a liar. I told you that I was going to have a WIAW post up showing my yummy food from the fair, but I let life get to me again and just couldn’t find the time. Remember, Wednesdays are my busiest days! [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,382 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,382 other followers

