The Last 5 Days

December 18, 2012 at 5:03 pm Leave a comment

And here I am, back in the blog world again. Sorry for the disappearance, but after Friday, I didn’t feel like anyone wanted to hear about the things I ate, how many miles I ran, or what I did on the weekend. Now that I’m back, I’ve got a lot of catching up to do! Here’s a little random photo dump from the past 5 days.

week 8 c

After the last of my Best Body Boot Camp workouts. I’m going to miss them, but I’m considering signing up for the next round in January!

Publix

First trip to the new Publix in Florence.

12-15-12

A splurge on a greasy yet delicious dinner at Buffalo Wild Wings. 🙂

family time

Random family time in the kitchen on Sunday.

Teacher gifts

The start of many gifts from my students. I got two more today. Being a teacher rocks! 😉

**********

Last night was our first performance of our Christmas show, “How the Penguins Saved Christmas.” I was running around like mad woman before the show, but everything was amazing! I was so so proud of everyone! I’ll try to get some pictures from tonight’s show so you can see just how cut our kids are!

Before I leave to get ready for our last performance, I’ve got to catch up on Jenny’s Christmas Blogging Challenge!

challenge

Starting with day 13: “Favorite Christmas Book”

My aunt and uncle had a custom Christmas story book made that was about me. It had my name, my parents’ names, and the story was all about how I got to go with Santa to the North Pole to visit, and then he brought me back home. This book was given to me when I was very little, so I don’t remember actually getting it. But, I do vividly remember reading it A LOT. I remember thinking that the story actually happened! I thought that it was one of those things that happened when I was a baby, so I don’t actually remember it happening. I seriously spent my early childhood believing that one time I went with Santa to the North Pole! haha

Day 14: “Real or Artificial Tree?”

I’ve only ever had an artificial tree, so I can’t really pick one or the other. I’ve always liked out tree though!

Day 15: “The Best Gift You’ve Given”

I’m going to cheat on this one and say that it’s the gift Chad and I are giving our parents this year. So I can’t actually say what it is right now. But I will after Christmas! 😉

Day 16: “Hardest Person to Buy for?”

Hmmm… I think I’d say my Mom. The reason is because no matter what you give her, she will tell you she loves it. She loves any present that she gets simply because someone thought to give her something. So, it’s hard to pick out something really special when you know she’ll like anything you give. Does that make sense??

Day 17: “Post a Picture of an Old Christmas Card”

We’ve actually never done Christmas cards before, so I don’t have any to show. 😦

Day 18: “When Do You Open Gifts?”

We’ve never been the family to open any presents on Christmas Eve, so it’s always always always on Christmas morning. I actually like that tradition!

Whew! I’m finally caught up. And now I’m off to get ready for our show!

Have a great night, and if you’re local, come by the Deshler High School auditorium at 6:00 (and bring $2) to see our Christmas show!! 🙂

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Food, Random.

I Was Angry Success!!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other subscribers
Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog