A Little Bit of Everything

April 2, 2013 at 6:34 pm 6 comments

Hey there! Hope your Tuesday has been great so far! This post has a little bit of everything. I’ve got a lot to catch up on, but I wont go into detail about everything so I don’t bore you guys to death. We’ll start with a little photo dump from the rest of my spring break.

I got the least noticeable hair cut of my life.

Haircut

We had a beautiful Seder meal at church on Thursday night. I’d never had lamb before, and it was delicious!

Seder

Chad and I spent some time goofing off at the gym working out on Friday.

Gym

We also played sucked at playing golf. We’re smiling to keep from crying at how horrible we both were. Well…. mostly just me. ;)

golf

I ran 8 miles Saturday morning (I forgot my Garmin and had to use MapMyRun) and had a huge jar of overnight oats afterwards!

8 miles

I made the most amazing Reuben sandwiches EVER on Saturday night. It was super simple and only 240 calories! Recipe coming later!

Reuben

**********

And that get’s us through the end of the week. Now for Easter Sunday!

We had two beautiful services at church that morning. I was able to convince Chad AND my parents to take pictures with me.

Easter Chad

Easter Mom and Dad

That afternoon, we went to have lunch with the family. This is the kind of cooking I like for Sunday lunch!

Easter Lunch

Then my parents, me and Chad, and my brother Rick, and his girlfriend Kayla (HEY KAYLA!! ;)) loaded up in our cars to head to the airport. We were going to surprise my other brother Drew, and his girlfriend Suzanne. They were coming back from being in Ireland for a week. But I shouldn’t call Suzanne his girlfriend anymore, because while they were in Ireland, this happened!!!!

Engaged

THEY GOT ENGAGED!!!! I’m am beyond excited for them!!! This was the reason for our surprise. Drew knew we were coming, but Suzanne had no idea. Just look how surprised she was!

Surprise

We basically had a little airport engagement party.

Airport Party

Afterwards we went to P.F. Changs for dinner. Lydia, Suzanne’s sister, made the most amazing cake for them.

Cake

It was delicious!

We were on the road for our hour-long drive home by 9:00, and we were trying to make it home in time to see the second showing of The Walking Dead season finale. We pulled up to the house at 10:05, and Chad thought we’d missed the beginning and wasn’t going to watch it. But THANK GOODNESS they were about 10 minutes behind. WE MADE IT! It was a good episode, but it wasn’t what I thought a season finale episode would be like. I’m already counting the days until the premiere in the fall!

**********

I stayed up much later than normal Sunday night, so I skipped the early morning workout on Monday and dove into some coffee instead. There’s nothing exciting about the first day back to work after spring break, so let’s skip to dinner.

Broccoli and Beef

This was a simple, but freaking delicious meal! I found the recipe for this broccoli and beef at Can You Stay for Dinner. Try it now!!

After dinner, we caught up on the season premiere of Game of Thrones, which was equally as awesome as TWD!

**********

This morning, I conquered my usual 2 mile HIIT workout on the treadmill with a little HIMYM.

HIIT

I really love this workout because it’s short, but I’m super sweaty by the end. Making the workout short is the only way I can motivate myself to go run that early in the morning. I know I’ll be in, and out, and back home drinking coffee in no time!

photo 4

I had a giant bowl of oats for breakfast, then it was time for work. Having leftovers from last night for lunch made it an extra good day. :)

As soon as I got home, I broke into this Quest Bar.

QUEST brownie

YUM!

And as for tonight’s dinner, I’m not exactly sure what I’m going with yet. Any suggestions??? :)

I think I’ve successfully caught up on everything that’s happened over here. I’ll hopefully be back to regular scheduled posts now. (Don’t I always say that? lol)

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Random, Running. Tags: .

What [I've been up to] Wednesday Skinny Reuben Sandwich

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessielovestorun  |  April 2, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    Congratulations to your brother & new future sister in-law. Your family really knows how to celebrate engagements. The cake is just awesome!!

    Reply
  • 3. di @ life of di.  |  April 3, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    Aw congrats to your brother on his engagement :)

    Also, I see Quest bars all over the blog world! I really need to try one!

    Reply
    • 4. Eat Sweat Sing  |  April 3, 2013 at 4:47 pm

      Thanks! Quest bars will change your life! lol They’re best warmed up in the microwave 10 seconds. :)

      Reply
  • 5. Getting Marvelous Again! | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  April 8, 2013 at 9:13 am

    [...] (Drew’s new fiance) proposed asked me to be a bridesmaid! I’m so excited to help plan and be apart of their big [...]

    Reply
  • 6. What Wednesday | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  April 17, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    [...] on Monday night was the same broccoli and beef recipe I used HERE, but this time I added red peppers. GREAT [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers

