All Caught Up

September 12, 2013 at 7:01 am 1 comment

Hello, and happy Thursday! Hope your week has been good so far! :) I want to back up a bit… well a lot, and catch you up on all that’s happened…

Friday

Friday was DATE NIGHT for me and Chad! :) He planned it all out, and it was so sweet!

First up was dinner at Umi Japanese steakhouse. I ordered two boring sushi rolls (California and Alaskan) and had a ginger salad as well!

Salad

Sushi

After dinner, we went down to the old train bridge that’s connected to the TVA trail that I run a lot. It was different walking across the bridge instead of running. ;)

train birdge

We drove towards home afterwards but made a pit stop at Wendy’s first. Chad wanted to get us frosty’s for dessert, which was A-okay with me! I love frosty’s. Then he told me we were going to the park, and I couldn’t help but laugh a little. Not because it was funny, but because the park is where he proposed after dinner on our 3 year dating anniversary. He also had frosty’s delivered (by a friend) to the spot he had set sup. So basically, he was recreating our proposal. It was super cute.

We went home and layed in bed watching TV until we got tired. It was a perfect night! :)

Saturday

I was supposed to run 10 miles, but because I had a super long meeting during the day and a 5 mile mud run scheduled for the afternoon, I decided to save this one for next Saturday (which is only supposed to be 7 miles).

Chad and I had a meeting from 8-1:30, which was good. Then, I rode with my fellow teammate Jessica to the race!

Swamp Romp

We had the very last wave of the day at 2:30. It was so so hot, but definitely worth it to get to experience this race! Our team plus 3 other guys ran with the coordinators of the race, and it was pretty cool to get to talk to them about the course throughout the race. I don’t have any kind of recap on this race. It was purely a fun experience for me. The course is supposed to be 5 miles, and it took us a little over an hour to finish. I don’t even care about time though because it was so. much. FUN! I can’t wait to do another one!

Swamp Romp 1

Saturday night, Chad and I went to Casa with Drew, Suzanne, Rick, and Kayla. Then we all went to Mom’s house to hang out and annoy her and Dad. ;)

Sunday

Church

Lunch and Mom’s

Nap/binge watch episodes of The Office on Netflix

Church again

Mexican for dinner again.

…..pretty much my typical Sunday.

Monday

3 mile run in pitch black darkness and 94% humidity. YES.

run

WORK 7:30-3:00 which is fun of course but completely draining.

Cheer practice until 4:30. Love those girls, but they were crazy on Monday. haha Not in a bad way, just super hyper.

Walmart.

Home to cook dinner. Wait whhhhaaaaaa????? Did you say cook dinner??

YES! I cooked dinner. haha It was just a simple chicken stir fry using a bag of frozen veggies, but after a day like yesterday, it was a wonder I found the strength to put the skillet on the stove.

Chad and I both ended the night with a bowl (or two) of frosted mini wheats spooners. We like the off brand.

Tuesday

I think Monday caught up with me, because I skipped my run and slept until almost 6:00. I never sleep that late on a weekday. I’m usually up at least by 5:30 even when I don’t workout, so I knew I was tired.

I got ready quick and fixed a breakfast that I haven’t had in a long time. Greek yogurt! I picked up some containers of plain Chobani and topped one with granola and some almond butter this morning. I had also mixed in some sugar free maple syrup to make it a little sweeter because plain Greek yogurt can be sour tasting. It was so good! But I’ve been bad about taking pictures lately, so I’ve got nothin’ for you, sorry. :(

WORK 7:30-3:00

Cheer practice until 4:30

Home.

Dinner was stuffed peppers!

peppers

I stuffed them with a mixture of quinoa, shredded chicken, and black beans.

pepper

They were good, but sadly, I found out that Chad doesn’t care for quinoa. More for me! :)

Wednesday

Woke up late and missed a workout AGAIN. What is wrong with me?? I’m having the hardest time getting up in the mornings!

Breakfast: Oatmeal, blueberries, and almond butter.

breakfast

WORK 7:30-3:00

Cheer practice until 4:00

Gym to fit in the run that I missed on Tuesday.

20130912-055401.jpg

Church. We had a Duck Dynasty themed service tonight. Don’t ask why, lol. It turned out pretty awesome though!

Home to crash into bed.

I think I’m all caught up now. I’ll be better about pictures next time so that these posts aren’t boring. ;)

Happy Thursday!!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Life, Running, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Five [Awesome] Things Friday Friday Feelings

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  September 12, 2013 at 7:40 am

    mm those stuffed peppers look awesome. I can’t wait till the weather cools down a bit more so I can enjoy cooking full on like that. I still roast stuff but can’t do too much cooking with this dang heat! That race sounds awesome, way to get down and dirty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers

