Short and Sweet

September 17, 2013 at 7:39 pm 1 comment

Hey there! This post is gonna be short and sweet.

Yesterday was pretty uneventful, so I wont talk much about the day. But, one kind of interesting thing that happened was the free running form clinic I went to last night. It was at First Place Athletics in Florence and was really helpful. The guy leading the clinic put us through different drills that help improve running form, and then we went out on an easy mile jog to put the drills into practice. I really enjoyed it!

20130917-183547.jpg

Since I was already in Florence, I decided to stop by Publix to pick up something I’ve been dying to try.

20130917-183635.jpg

Cotton candy grapes!!! I ate half the bag just last night! bahaha They are SO good.

**********

This morning I got up at 4:30, let the dogs out, had some coffee, and then drove to the gym to try to fit in 5 miles. I made it to 4 miles and then realized I wouldn’t have time to get ready if I didn’t leave right then, so that was that.

20130917-183717.jpg

I also bought Barney Butter at Publix last night (ummm holy expensive nut butter Batman) and tried it in my oatmeal this morning. I honestly don’t know why it’s so expensive or why people rave about it, because it was not that good. I mean, I’ll eat it…. but I really like Maranatha almond butter much better!

Work today was pretty exhausting. Those kids were hyper. I’m pretty sure tonight’s a full moon.

Tonight I’m finally getting a chance to cook dinner! I just haven’t decided what that’s going to be yet. ;)

This was such a short post, I probably shouldn’t have even bothered. lol Oh well!

Happy Tuesday! :)

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Running, Uncategorized. Tags: .

MIMM [The Weekend!] Faster Than the Speed of Light

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  September 17, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    ok these cotton candy grapes intrigue the heck out of me, I mean I adore cotton candy so… hmmmm

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers

