Faster Than the Speed of Light

September 25, 2013 at 7:00 pm 1 comment

Well, my life is currently traveling faster than the speed of light, so of course blogging has to get put on the back burner. But hey, at least it’s HUMP DAYYYYY. YEAH.

Here’s what’s been going on!

Saturday I had 12 miles to run, but since I was doing a 5k mud run I scaled it back to 10 miles before the race. It was raining when I woke up, but I sucked it up and got out there in the dark to start my run. I made it to the bluff along the river in Sheffield around the half-way point. It was the perfect place to stop and stretch before going back towards Tuscumbia. :)

Run1

I finished my run at Spring Park which is where the mud run started, so it was perfect! I met up with my team (Team Trenholm), and we got registered and ready to go.

It was such a fun experience! We ran the first 1/4 mile through the creek. Literally water was up to our waist the entire time, so it was more of a wade through the creek instead of run. lol There were tons of mud pits, hay bells to climb over, ropes to pull ourselves up slippery muddy hills, but the best part was the gigantic water slide. Our group went down together “train style.” The video was posted to Facebook, and it’s the most hilarious thing I’ve ever seen!

Mud Run

Our team ended up placing 2nd, even though it took us an hour and sixteen minutes to finish! haha I was still proud.

Medal

**********

On Sunday Chad and I took the youth to the fair! It was a beautiful day and perfect weather. I don’t particularly enjoy fair rides, but what I do enjoy is fair FOOD! ;) These guys especially loved their food.

Fair

My favorite thing to get at the fair is the lemonade and funnel cakes. But this time, I passed on the funnel cake and got something even better and more fattening… fried oreos! I shared with Chad, and we ate them up in no time.

Oreo

**********

On Monday, Chad and I finally went back to the gym! We picked up where we left off in the New Rules of Lifting for Abs program. Hopefully this wont set us back too much.

After work, I had a little bit of time to rest at home before having to go to the stadium for our JV game. The game ended around 9:00, and I went home, had some dinner, watched too many episodes of Grey’s Anatomy, and went to bed way too late.

**********

Because of that late bed time, I slept through my morning run yesterday.

I had oatmeal for breakfast before heading off to work.

Oats

After work, my cheerleaders had to get pictures taken before rushing to Florence for an extra gymnastics class with the varsity. We’re getting ready for homecoming which is next week!

After dropping one of the girls off at her house, I made it home around 6:15 and at that point, I just wanted to eat and go to bed. So, I fixed something quick, and we ate on the couch while watching more Grey’s¬†and then went to bed.

**********

This morning, I woke up at 4:30, let the dogs out, had some coffee, and then drove to the gym. I had 6 miles to run and hate running in the dark for that long, so the treadmill was my only other option. It wasn’t too terrible because I had my iPad and, you guessed it, Grey’s Anatomy. Obsessed.

Run2

Breakfast was oatmeal again because I can’t get enough of it ever. You don’t need to see another picture of oatmeal.

Work was work.

Cheerleaders practiced until 4:30.

And now I literally have 5 seconds to get this post up before I have to be at the church.

Happy Wednesday!!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Running. Tags: .

Short and Sweet

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  September 25, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    I feel like I haven’t seen y’all in FOREVER! Busy busy busy. Let’s get together soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers

