Bed Warmer

November 4, 2011 at 11:39 am Leave a comment

Happy Friday all! 🙂
Fridays just make me so happy! I feel happier at work/school/whatever I’m doing on Fridays.
Yesterday was a doozy though. I started getting sick while teaching throughout the day(I’m thinking sinus infection), which made for a not-so-enthusiastic music teacher. But, I powered through and made it to the end of the day. I did have to skip an opera rehearsal that I had later that day, but my director was understanding. I ended up napping when I got home and woke up just in time to fix Chad and me a quick dinner before he had to leave for an interview thingie in Moultan. Once he was gone, I took a shower, some sinus medicine, and sat down with a bowl of pumpkin ice cream until the meds kicked in and knocked me out.
I did manage to warm the bed before I got in it. Chad and I discovered a fabulous trick to making our bed warm before we go to sleep. I really enjoy it if you can’t tell.
  Heater under blanket = happy (sleeping) Grace 🙂
Anyway… I was asleep by 8:00 and STILL felt tired when I got up at 5:30. That’s 9 & 1/2 hours of sleep! Shouldn’t that be good enough?? 
Today I feel much better, just a little puny. But I’m ready to take on the day and make it great! Hope everyone else has a fantastic Friday!!
Thanks for reading! God bless! 🙂
Entry filed under: Life.

Happy Hallow-Birthday to Meeeee! Better Late Than Never!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

