An Unexpected Rest Morning

January 12, 2012 at 12:44 pm Leave a comment

Good morning and happy Thursday!
I’m so glad it’s almost the weekend! 🙂
Well friends, this morning’s Zumba plans kind of fell through. After hitting snooze about 12 times, I got up and sat down on the couch…… and never moved. I kind of missed my opportunity to get my sweat on before work. SO, I will just have to fit it in sometime this afternoon! 🙂
On a better note, I did get a good workout in yesterday morning!
After a 20 minute treadmill walking incline interval sesh (which left me more sweaty than running), my workout looked like this…
Part 1
Part 2
It was killer… but left me feeling so good for the rest of the day! And even though I didn’t manage to get my cardio in this morning, I think it’s okay because we all need a little rest sometimes.
Plans for today include:
-Work
-Opera rehearsal
-Cooking dinner
-Reading more of Catching Fire (It’s so good!)
-And fitting in some cardio somewhere between all of that!
Well, before I go teach music to my little babies today, I’m off to enjoy a breakfast hat I’ve been excited about all morning! Strawberry cheesecake oatmeal! My own creation that I may share with you guys later! 🙂 Only 170 delicious calories! mmmmmm
Have a great day! Thanks for reading!! 🙂
Entry filed under: Life.

You Know You Love It It’s Friday Friday…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

