The “Cool” Teacher

January 20, 2012 at 10:45 pm Leave a comment

HELLO! Happy Friday! 🙂 Hope everyone’s day has been great!
My Friday has been a good one so far, I’m just sooooo tired. Fridays are my longest days of teaching, and I’m always exhausted by the time 3:00 rolls around. But, the kids seriously make it so worth it! I had a 2nd grader come to my room after school just because she wanted to talk and hang out. I love that my kids think I’m “cool” enough to come just to hang out! 🙂
Before I did the school thing, I had to do the gym thing. I had some pre-workout fuel that was 1/2 a tbs of natural peanut butter. 😉 Then I completed a new interval cardio sesh. on the treadmill that I really liked! But, I always add my own extra minute of a sprint at 9.0 to boost my metabolism! Then I did a usual circuit workout
Afterwards, I had my usual post workout breakfast: One egg on a whole wheat 100 cal English muffin with sugar free raspberry preserves.
Then it was school time! It was a really good day, but like I said, really looooong!
As soon as I got home a grabbed one of these babies and a diet mt dew!
These Iced Oatmeal Cookie flavored Clif Kid Z Bars are AMAZING! Seriously….
Chad’s gone off to Foodland to get some stuff for fajitas tonight! I love fajitas because of all the peppers, onions, and tomatoes! 🙂 We’ve also got plans to stay in tonight, watch a movie, and just relax! I love nights like this. Hopefully I can get a little more reading in too! I’m definitely loving Catching Fire so far.
No news on the pup yet, but I’ll let y’all know when we hear anything! I really hope he can become our new dog-child! 🙂
I’m off to start dinner! Thanks for reading! 🙂
Entry filed under: Life.

A Fabulous Weekend! A Long To-Do List

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

