Birthday Week Day 1

January 29, 2012 at 2:24 pm Leave a comment

Well hello, and happy Sunday!

This is the first post I’m doing from my new blog at WordPress and with a new name! How do y’all like it? I wanted the new name to represent what I blog about and what I love to do, so Eat, Sweat, Sing came to mind! I love to eat… A LOT! haha I love to sweat at the gym or at home with DVDs and the Wii! And I love to sing! Obviously, I’m a music teacher! 😉

Well guys, yesterday Chad and I found ourselves at the same restaurant we were at last Saturday! Franks Italian, it’s just that good! I had the House Italian Salad, but I demolished it before I got a picture…. so you can see the remains.

Destroyed.

Breakfast

This morning’s eats were quick. Plain instant oatmeal with 1/4 a cup of greek yogurt, splenda, and cinnamon. It was quick but delish! I also grabbed a gala apple to take with me to church and eat between the service and Sunday school.

After church, I went to Walmart to pick up some things for lunch and also a few surprises for Chad because it’s his BIRTHDAY WEEK! 🙂 He came home to this today:

I thought it was pretty clever. 😉 And I know it’s a little early for Easter candy, but who can pass up a Reese’s Egg???? Only 68 cents! 🙂

Lunch

Lunch was very yummy and a little different in honor of day 1 of BIRTHDAY WEEK! 🙂 I fixed breakfast but made Chad a little surprise with his. Instead of the normal french toast I usually make, I turned his into peanut butter and banana stuffed french toast. He loved it!

On the agenda for today is a little relaxing, working on some music for my voice lesson and opera, and maybe working on another BIRTHDAY WEEK surprise for Chad! But shhhhh, don’t tell him! I know he wont read this post for a few days, so I think I’m safe. 🙂

Later on today we have rehearsal with our praise band because of a special youth-led service tonight at church. It should be a good one because our youth are going to talk about the things they learned at Behold! 🙂

Stay tuned this week to see what I have planned for days 3-6 of Chad’s BIRTHDAY WEEK! 🙂

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life.

Heavenly Cereal Combo Some Laughs and Day 2 of Bday Week!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

