Cut Finger and A Big Slip

February 1, 2012 at 5:18 pm Leave a comment

Well guys, I did it. I made it through day one of making homemade kazoos in my music classes with only a headache and one sliced finger. It involved toilet paper rolls and scissors. I’d rather not talk about it.

But other than that, it was a great day! πŸ™‚

Workout this morning was awesome! I did my own treadmill interval involving 30 second sprints and 90 second recovery period. I was pretty sweaty after 20 minutes. Circuit looked like this:

The lateral raises suuucked, but I got through it.

I was pretty surprised that I was so willing to get up at 5 am since I wasn’t asleep until well past midnight. That’s 3 hours later than my normal bedtime! Maybe I get too much sleep? Is that even possible???

Breakfast was an egg, jam, and turkey bacon English muffin sandwich. Again, no picture.Β  Then it was off to teach! I didn’t realize until I got to school that I had a lot of supplies to take inside for our instrument crafts. But, being the not-so-smart over-achiever I am, I knew that I could take everything in with one trip. FAIL. Halfway down the hall, my heel slipped on the wet floor (did I mention it was raining and I had heels on?) and the next thing I knew, I was sprawled out on the floor and all of my things were scattered around me. Thankfully, the only person that saw me like that was a first grader. She helped me pick my things up, and I acted like nothing had happened. It was quite the experience and looked a lot like this.

The rest of this evening, I”ll be at church, followed by choir practice (oh yeah), and then Chad and I will be going grocery shopping afterwards. Foolish, I know, but there’s no other time we can go. I’m definitely dreading it.

On the bright side, Pierre comes to live with us tomorrow!!!!!!!!!! (Can you tell I’m excited????) I can’t wait! I’ll keep you updated with how he adjusts to his new home! πŸ™‚

Well, I’ve gotta go do some stuff for Chad’s BIRTHDAY WEEK Day 3 surprise! πŸ™‚ I can’t say what it is yet but will let ya know! πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Blogging from my iPhone Very Filling Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

