A Stowawayasaurus

February 3, 2012 at 6:11 pm Leave a comment

It’s FRIDAY!! You know what that means???

I successfully completed 3 days of making kazoos in my music classes!!!

It’s Chad’s BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 I’ll probably have an entire post up later today or maybe tomorrow dedicated to the best and most wonderful husband ever! 😉 But for now, happy 24th birthday Chad!!! I love you!

This morning, I almost slept through my workout. For some reason I forgot it was Friday? I know you’re thinking how the HECK do you forget it’s Friday??? Well, I really don’t know. But I made it to the gym nonetheless! I started out with my 20 minute cardio intervals on the treadmill, then did my full body circuit!

This morning’s breakfast was the normal egg, turkey bacon, and jam sandwitch. Nothing special, but maybe one day I”ll remember to take a picture! Lunch included a turkey sandwich, apple, and yo-plait light yogurt. Again, nothing too crazy.

As far as dinner goes, I asked Chad over and over what kind of extravagant meal he wanted me to cook for his birthday, and yesterday he finally told me fajitas. Really?? FAJITAS? Of all the things he could’ve asked for, he chose fajitas. And his response to that was, I just like them. Well Chad, it’s your birthday, so it’s you’re choice! I do love fajitas though, so I’m not complaining. 😉

I’m actually more excited about our dessert adventure after dinner. We’re going out for froyo (my treat of course) and I’m already thinking about all the toppings I’m going to choose. WOO!

This morning before I left for work, I gave Chad this little guy and told him it went along with his birthday present.

He was just as confused as you guys probably are. Well, it turns out that whenever you order anything from this website called Photojojo, you get something called a Stowawayasaurus in your package. I had purchased one of these nifty little iPhone camera lenses for Chad’s birthday and got that little stowaway with it! I named him Reginald. Reg for short, of course.

Don’t those lenses look awesome?? Obviously he loved his present!

Yay! Happy birthday Chad!! 🙂

How about one more random thought from my crazy, scattered brain? Okay! So this afternoon while on my lunch break, I was reading of few healthy blogs and came across an interesting one about a past runner trying to “fall back in love” with running. She talked about how she downloaded the Couch to 10k app and it helped her get back into running. So what did I do??? Downloaded the same app!! Except I chose the Couch to 5K app. What do you think I want to kill myself??? So it looks like I’m going to be “training” for a “5K.” Well see how this goes. 😉

Now I’ve gotta get myself in the kitchen and work on dinner, because the quicker we eat, the quicker I’ll be stuffing my face with FROYO!

Thanks for reading!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Very Filling Oatmeal My Running Plans…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

