Continuing Birthday Week

February 4, 2012 at 10:28 pm Leave a comment

What a fun day it’s been!

We continued Chad’s birthday week by going out for lunch at a Chinese restaurant (Rice Box) because we had a coupon! haha I had the California Roll, and Chad had the hibachi chicken. I obviously couldn’t wait to eat a piece of my roll before I could get a picture.

After lunch, we still had a little while before our movie, so we went to Auto Zone to buy new wiper blades for my car. And my sweet sweet husband put them on in the rain!

Chad ended up choosing The Woman in Black for our movie, and I was so excited!!! As I said in this post, I’ve been dying to see this movie because I love love love D. Radcliffe! It did not disappoint! It was super suspenseful, and had me jumping and covering my eyes at times. (But not in a Paranormal Activity, “omg I want to throw up” kind of way) The ending was a little sad, but happy at the same time. It was a strange feeling? But overall, I really enjoyed it and so did Chad! Also, The Hunger Games movie trailer came on during the previews, and I literally squealed like a little girl. Chad was embarrassed, but I didn’t care! This movie is going to be SO GOOD!

Since we were in Florence, we went to Target and Dick’s after our movie. I bought some new Tempos that were on sale at Dick’s and a new gym bag and filter refills for my Brita water bottle at Target.

We got home late in the afternoon, and I needed a quick snack. This never fails to satisfy. 🙂

By the time dinner rolled around, I was not at all in the mood to cook anything. So I told Chad he was on his own tonight. He had no trouble fixing something up for himself. I went with a boca burger and a wedge of laughing cow cheese on 2 wasa light n’ crisp crackers. Quick, easy, and filling. Just what I needed. I’ve spent the rest of the night on the couch with Catching Fire while Chad has been watching movies. I am SO into this book! I love it, and seeing the movie trailer today made me soooo anxious!! I can’t wait!

We’re about to turn in for the night because we have to be up early for church! Thanks for reading! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life.

My Running Plans… No Superbowl Plans Here

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

