My Running Plans…

February 4, 2012 at 10:54 am Leave a comment

…were ruined today. I had planned on starting the Couch to 5K program today and was actually really excited about it! I even snapped of picture of me in my matching running ensemb.

Cute right? Well, as soon as I walked outside (with my iPhone on my arm and the 5K app already playing in my ears) I realized it was raining. It wasn’t raining hard, but it was raining just enough to be really annoying and would have had me soaked within  10 minutes. So I decided just to wait until Tuesday to start and just use today to rest and continue with Chad’s birthday week! 🙂

Yes, that’s right. BIRTHDAY WEEK is still going! I like to take the actual week (Sun-Sat) of his birthday and make it birthday week, instead of starting a week before his birthday. This way, we get to celebrate even after the actual “day of birth!” Today, we’ll be going out for a sushi lunch (we have a coupon of course) and then hitting up a mattinee movie. (his choice, so it’ll probably be some action movie that I have no desire to see) I’ll be bringing my giant purse so that we can bring our own drinks and snacks. I always bring my own popcorn too! I use the 100 calorie mini bags and put it in a tupperware container, and it keeps me from giving in to the pressure of having some of the amazing, buttery, yummy, delicious movie popcorn that Chad always gets in the giant bucket. (Curse him and his ability to eat buckets of popcorn and not gain any weight)

Let’s back to last night’s birthday treat though. After dinner, we headed over to a local froyo place called Mackadoo’s in downtown Florence. I got the no sugar added vanilla and loaded it with strawberries, blueberries, mini gummy bears, and mini marshmallows. SO GOOD!

We had to stop at Walgreens on the way home so Chad could pick up some sinu meds. (I think I got him sick :() We were looking for Sudafed, but when we saw they had their own version called Wal-fed, we just had to get it. WAL-FED??? haha

We ended the night pretty early, getting in the bed around 8:30, because Chad wasn’t feeling well. I read more of Catching Fire, and then had multiple Hunger Games themed dreams. It was interesting. I’m pretty sure I cried in my sleep. Is that weird??

I’ve already had cup number 1 of coffee (about to start cup number 2), and now I think now it’s time for me to get to work on some breakfast. I’m thinking a little greek yogurt with some cereal on top, or maybe a banana! 🙂 (I get way too excited about food)

Thanks for reading!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

A Stowawayasaurus Continuing Birthday Week

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

