No Superbowl Plans Here

February 5, 2012 at 6:41 pm Leave a comment

Hello, and happy Sunday! Hope it’s been a good one so far!

Breakfast this morning was simple. A piece of healthy life bread with some cinnamon and Splenda, and a Blueberry Bliss LUNA Bar. Tastes like a blueberry muffin! πŸ™‚

We started out our morning at church as usual, but this Sunday I started singing in the choir.

I’ve been meaning to for a long time, and so I finally started going to choir practice on Wednesday nights. I really enjoyed it!

After church, Chad’s parents wanted to take him (well, us) out to eat for his birthday, so we went to our favorite Mexican place, Casa, and instead of ordering my normal chicken fajita skillet, I ordered the chicken fajita salad. I felt like it was a little bit healthier because there didn’t seem to be as much oil in this dish than in a normal fajita skillet. It was very similar to the one I had in Gatlinburg at No Way Jose’s!

We ended up going back over to Chad’s parents’ house to visit after lunch because his brother and nephew were coming over. So we spent most of the afternoon hanging out over there. Look at my sweet little nephew Grayson! πŸ™‚

He really wasn’t in the mood to take that picture, if you can’t tell.

Snacks today included an apple with peanut butter. I used our awesome apple corer/slicer for the first time!

I also may have demolished a pack of cocoa roasted almonds.

So I’m hoping to kick up my exercise a little this week by starting the Couch to 5K program on Tues, Thurs, and Saturdays along with my normal MWF workouts! Maybe I can keep myself accountable since I’ve posted it on here for the world to see! haha

I’m off to read some more Catching Fire and then head back to church. That’s right, there are zero Superbowl plans for us today! And I’m totes okay with that.

Dinner tonight will be very simple and in the form of this frozen beauty.

Mmmmmmm veggies! πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

 

Entry filed under: Life.

Continuing Birthday Week A Late Workout and Cheesy Mexican Chicken Recipe!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

