A Late Workout and Cheesy Mexican Chicken Recipe!

February 6, 2012 at 8:34 pm Leave a comment

You did it! You made it through another Monday! Hope it wasn’t too crazy for you. As far as my Monday goes, it was a little hectic.

I didn’t even realize that I was pressing the snooze button on my alarm until I looked at the clock and it was past 6:00. I was supposed to get up at 5:30 for the gym, and I was so mad that I overslept by 30 minutes!  I may or may not have taken my anger out on Chad. “Why didn’t you wake me???” Sorry babe. 😉

I did end up making it to the gym by 6:15 and got to work on my workout. Treadmill intervals for 20 minutes as usual. Then a full body circuit.

Those dips almost killed me. My arms are going to pay for it tomorrow. But at least I was able to snap this awesome picture of my nasty, sweaty self at the gym. Enjoy.

Breakfast was the same it is every MWF post workout. Egg, turkey bacon, and jam on an English muffin. Lunch was a repeat from last week on this post. I spent most of the morning getting ready for all of the things I had to do after lunch. I had a voice lesson in Florence at 2, taught show choir back in Tuscumbia at 3:30, and then went back to Florence for Opera rehearsal at 5. I snacked on a Chocolate Peppermint Stick LUNA Bar in between rehearsals so I would die. I didn’t get home until about 6:15, so I was SO glad that I had dinner in the crockpot waiting on me and Chad!

Dinner was my own creation tonight! I called it Cheesy Mexican Chicken. The husband approved, so I was happy! I also added a side of mashed potatoes, courtesy of Betty Crocker. 😉

For the casserole, I took some chicken breast, 1 cup of salsa, and a can of corn and threw it all in the crockpot on low for about 6 hours. After I plated it, I added some shredded cheese that melted on the top. It was delish!

The rest of the night will be devoted to eating ice cream and finishing Catching Fire because I’m only a few chapters away from the end!

Tomorrow is the day we’ve all been waiting on! After weeks of waiting, getting our hopes up, being let down, and more waiting, we will FINALLY be getting our new addition, Pierre!!!!! I know we were supposed to get him last week, but he tore one of his stitches from surgery, so they kept him for a few more days to recover. It’s been a long journey, but he’s finally joining our family, and we’re picking him up at 10 am tomorrow! 🙂

Also starting my Couch to 5K program tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Thanks for reading!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

No Superbowl Plans Here It. Is. Cold.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

