Tuesday 10

February 7, 2012 at 8:08 pm 2 comments

Hello! I’m back and have lots of news! Let’s put it all into a Tuesday 10 🙂

1. PIERRE IS HERE!!!!!!!! He finally joined our family, and now I’m going to give you an obnoxious amount of pictures! 🙂

After we first picked him up!

His first encounter with Sasha. They love each other!

Learning to share toys.

 

And there he is! Our new baby boy! 🙂

2. Lunch today was simple. Laughing cow cheese and crackers, an apple, and FAGE blueberry yogurt.

3. I felt like a bottomless pit today for some reason, so a few hours after lunch I went back and had a tiny 1/2 tsp of peanut butter.

4. I bought new gloves and hat/head warmer thing today. I’ve learned my lesson from running in the cold this morning.

5. I also had this glorious snack combo, yet again, before opera rehearsal today.

6. For those who don’t know, I’m taking some graduate courses at UNA, and one of those is Opera/Musical Theater. We’re doing the opera Hansel and Gretel in April, and I’m singing the part of Gretel. Rehearsals have been great, but we’re about to start getting into staging, so I’m about to be super busy! Good thing I love doing this! 🙂

7. I’m also taking a graduate level voice class and will be going out of town next Friday to compete in a vocal competition called NATS. I competed last year, but didn’t place. So wish me luck for this year! 🙂

8. Dinner tonight came from a pin I saw on Pinterest, and it originally came from this blog here! It’s ranch pork chops from the crockpot.

Take a pack of ranch dressing mix and a can of cream of mushroom soup (I used 98% fat free) plus a can of water and mix it together in the crockpot. Then add your pork chops and cook on low for 4-6 hours! Here’s what mine looked like.

I added some mixed veggies and mashed potatoes. The pork chops were so good and really tender from sitting in the crockpot all day! This recipe was a definite WIN! 🙂

9. I finally finished Catching Fire last night, and OMG. That’s all I can say. I have GOT to get my hands on Mockingjay ASAP! I’m so pumped for the movie in March!! 🙂

10. I’ve been doing a lot of reading and some research on exercise and how to get the most out of my gym time, and you’d be surprised at the things you should and should not do. So, I’m going to be posting soon about some reasons that you may not be losing the weight you think you should, even when you go to the gym daily. Have I intrigued you??? Good! You can come back for that post later. 😉

Well, I’m off to enjoy my nightly ice cream treat. Of course you know it’s weight watcher ice cream, right? 😉

Thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Life, Recipes.

It. Is. Cold. Burger Salad??

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Krissy  |  February 7, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    I have 2 copies of Mockingjay. And I am intrigued about the workout post….

    Reply
  • 2. gkennington  |  February 8, 2012 at 11:03 am

    I need to borrow one of those copies!! Or if I get too anxious, I may just end up going out and buying it myself. lol They’re so good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

