A Nothing Day

February 11, 2012 at 8:55 pm Leave a comment

Goooood evening! I’m late posting today, but I’ve just been enjoying my Saturday of being lazy and doing nothing! Well, I did do something, but first let’s rewind to last night’s dinner…

I cooked a simple spiced chicken in the skillet by coating the chicks in a mixture of paprika, thyme, oregano, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. It turned out super delish!

And look who decided to join us at the table for dinner…

This morning, I woke up around 8:30 and planned on running, but as soon as I walked outside and felt the wind, I turned around and went back in the house. No way. So, tomorrow morning I plan on trying again before church. If I can’t make myself run outside, I’ll just head to the gym. Boo to the boring treadmill.

Since I didn’t run, I just decided to go ahead and make some breakfast. On the menu this morning?? French Toast Oatmeal!

Combine:

Plain oatmeal, 1/4 cup water, 1/4 cup egg beaters, splenda, cinnamon, and 2 tbs of sugar free syrup. It was pretty tasty! 🙂

I literally laid on the couch doing nothing until it was lunch time. For lunch I took a Boca burger, covered it with a wedge of laughing cow cheese, and had a tbs of ketchup for dipping.

I also had an apple and some FAGE Strawberry Greek yogurt. FAGE is the best! Oh, and this also happened.

After lunch, I went to go help out at a pageant that our school was having to raise money for our music program. It was literally Toddlers and Tiaras at times, but it was SO cute! After that, Chad and I had planned on going Florence to do a little shopping, get some groceries, and get dinner. But, a visit to my parents that lasted longer than planned ended up keeping us from venturing across the river. I’m glad though. I really don’t think I wanted to go out there. So we went to Walmart, got a few groceries, and picked up Subway for dinner. Thank goodness it’s Februany month, and any footlong is $5! We each ate half of ours tonight and saved the other half for lunch tomorrow. I had a turkey on wheat with lots of veggies and mustard! So good! 🙂

We’re hittin’ the hay early tonight because Chad’s feeling like poop, and I want to be up early for my Couch to 5K run! G’night and thanks for reading!

P.S. I hope y’all like yesterday’s post and found it helpful!

Entry filed under: Life, Recipes.

MY Truth About Diet and Exercise A Sunday Runner

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

