A Sunday Runner

February 13, 2012 at 9:46 am Leave a comment

Good morning and happy Monday! I’m convinced that’s a true oxymoron.

Hope the weekend treated you well! There was no update yesterday, so let me fill you in on what all went down…

Since I skipped my run on Saturday morning, I absolutely had to do it Sunday morning. Now, for all of my life, I’ve gone to church. And for the last 10 years, our church service has started at 8:30. I have never, in my life, ever, done anything on a Sunday morning before church, especially exercise. So, you can imagine how proud I was for making myself go to the gym (it was freezing outside) to do my 5K training. And now, I’m done with week one! I felt awesome. Plus, there was absolutely no one there, so I could blast my Pandora on my phone w/o having to use my headphones. It was an awesome start to my Sunday morning! I may actually try to keep doing these runs on Sundays since I have to be up for church anyway…

As soon as I got home, I ate breakfast and got ready for church. Good service, good fellowship, nothing more you can ask for! 🙂

Lunch was leftovers from our Subway dinner the night before. Then I got to work and spent the afternoon with this…

Not just that song, but I did spend a lot of time on this one. I have to have my NATS  competition music memorized for my lesson today, so I had to make sure I was ready!

Around 3:00, we went out to my aunt’s to celebrate my cousin’s birthday with cake and ice cream! I took this picture after I had already eaten some of my piece of cake and ice cream, but here’s my plate.

And here’s Chad’s plate.

This was actually plate number 2 for him. He kind of makes me sick.

We had church again that night, and then dinner was just what ever we could find. I had some tuna fish with buffalo sauce (don’t knock it till you try it!!), and then made sure to save room for popcorn later because The Walking Dead came back last night!!!! We absolutely LOVE this show, and last night’s episode did not disappoint! They always know how to leave you hangin’ till the next episode.

Now, onto today…

I got to the gym later than normal, but I really wanted those few more minutes of sleep. My warm up this morning was a really good one for some reason, but I’ve done it so many times, I wonder why it had me so sweaty and out of breath? It was a 20 minute treadmill interval again that looked like this…

Then a circuit that took about 30 minutes…

I followed this up with my usual breakfast and 2 cups of coffee! And now, time to get ready for the day! I have a lot to do and not a lot of time to do it! I hate that rushed feeling.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

A Nothing Day A Simple Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

