12 Oreos and Damage Control!

February 15, 2012 at 5:31 pm Leave a comment

Okay friends, I have lots to fill you in on! πŸ™‚

So when I left you yesterday, I was having a pretty simple Valentine’s day. When I got home from opera rehearsal, Chad had all the things he needed to cook dinner out on the counter, and he had also done my laundry and the dishes! That’s my kind of present. The feeling of not having to worry about dinner was awesome! He was worried that the things he was cooking wouldn’t meet my nutritional guidelines, but ya know, when someone is offering to cook me dinner, I’m not going to worry about how many calories there are. I’m just going to enjoy it! So I did.

While dinner was cooking, IΒ  snacked on my mom’s AMAZING snack mix that she makes with Quaker Oat Squares, oats, cranberries, and cashews. OMG. I think I ate half of the bag.

Dinner was barbecued pork chops with black eyed peas and some kind of cheesy noodle stuff. It was delish! Good job Chad!

He even thought ahead and made some baked apples for dessert because he knew I like them! πŸ™‚

After dinner, we actually made the dreaded trip to Walmart for groceries.You know we desperately needed them if we went on Valentine’s night! It actually wasn’t terrible, and I made sure to pick up some Valentine’s treats for me!

This will be finished by next week.

All I can say about these, is OMG, thank you Oreos for celebrating your 100th birthday in the best way possible! These are amazing, and I literally ate 12 of them when we got home. 12. That’s like half the box. I was not sorry at all.

So, is anyone out there wondering why I give out weight-loss advice one week, and eat 12 Oreos at once the next week?? Well, I hope I didn’t disappoint anyone with my ravenous ways, but I think it’s perfectly fine to go crazy every once in a while. I had eaten well all day and into the afternoon. I didn’t take the whole day to eat what ever I wanted (maybe the rest of the night? lol).Β Don’t think just because you’re trying to be healthy that you can’t have a little splurge every now and then. It’s fine. It’s normal. Just don’t do it all the time. I used to be bad about dieting during the week, and then going CRAYCRAY on the weekends. Don’t do this! It’s pointless and ruins all of your hard work! As long as it doesn’t happen all the time, then it’s okay to have half a bag of snack mix, plus dinner, plus dessert, plus 12 13 oreos. I forgot about the one I had right before bed. πŸ˜‰

TODAY

I did wake up extra early this morning (4:50 am!) to get to the gym for some damage control after last night’s craziness. I hit the treadmill hard with some speed intervals AND incline intervals, and I ended with a 1 minute sprint. My circuit today was mostly upper body with some ab work.

I ended up holding that last plank for 1 minute instead of 30 seconds. Proud.

Breakfast was my usual egg sandwich, and lunch was a leftover pork chop from last night, an apple, and some sugar free pudding for dessert!

When I got home from work a little while ago, I was PUMPED to see that I had another package waiting on me!! The Kate Spade iPhone cover that I ordered last week came in! YAY! πŸ™‚

I’m currently snacking on a “Nutz Over Chocolate” flavored LUNA bar and am about to fix up my dinner to take with me to church tonight. On the menu tonight is a regular Boca burger on a light bun with some ketchup, mustard, and pickles. On the side are some Special K Crackers and a Fiber One brownie for dessert. Yes, I eat dessert after every meal. Don’t you???

I’ll also be eating my usual (80 calorie) dark chocolate covered raspberry ice cream bar when I get home tonight. Two desserts after dinner tonight? Yes. Again, I”m not sorry.

Thanks for reading!! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

A Simple Valentine’s Day NATS

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

