NATS

February 16, 2012 at 8:25 pm Leave a comment

Good evening! If you’re reading this, then you’re almost there! The weekend is almost upon us, and all you have to do is make it through tomorrow. And let’s face it, Fridays are awesome! 🙂

My Friday is going to be pretty busy and crazy, but we’ll get to that in a minute. Rewind to this morning…

My alarm went off at 5:30 and after having a quick piece of cinnamon toast, I was off to the gym to get my run on! I took on day 2 week 2 of the Couch to 5K, and it felt great! I feel like my legs and lungs get stronger every time I run! I know I’ve still got a ways to go, but I’m gonna give the C25K program a big thumbs up!

I was starving when I got home, so I quickly got ready for work and sat down to a bowl of what I like to call Snicker-doodle Oatmeal. It’s actually more simple than it sounds. All I do is add cinnamon and splenda to my bowl of regular oatmeal. I also add 1/4 of a cup of greek yogurt to add some protein and make it more filling. Very yummy! 🙂

Lunch looked a lot like it did last Friday…

Turkey sandwich, cheese stick, apple, and yogurt

After work, I had another staging rehearsal for opera, so that means character shoes all the time…

I’m thinking of making this a permanent look.

I started on dinner as soon as I got home. I gave my lemon pepper chicken another go, but this time I didn’t let the chicken sit in lemon juice before. I just poured the juice in a dish, covered the chickens in lemon pepper seasoning, and baked for 30 minutes at 370.

They turned out really moist and tender. So good! I paired this with some frozen broccoli and cheese sauce and some mashed potatoes.

So now that I”m home and done for the day, the rest of the night is going to be dedicated to going over and over and over and over my music for tomorrow. Like I mentioned in this post, I’m competing in a competition called NATS tomorrow, and I have to have a certain number and specific types of songs prepared for judges to choose from in my audition. I’ll have 15 minutes with the judges. I get to choose the first song, and they will pick the rest. I’m pretty sure that I’ll be starting with the Mozart “Laudate Dominum”, so the rest is up to the judges! I’ve got 6 songs prepared, all different languages and from different time periods. For my fellow music majors, here’s my list of repertoire for tomorrow’s competition!

Laudate Dominum – Mozart

Le Bonheur est Chose Legere -Saint-Saens

All Mein Gedanken – Strauss

Stornellatrice – Respighi

Oh Quante Volte – Bellini

After All White Horses – Gwyneth Walker

So there you have it! If by some crazy turn of events, I actually place at NATS, I’ll be performing in a recital that same night! So I’m keeping my fingers crossed, and I ask all who are willing to pray pray pray hard for me! 🙂

Well, I’m off to bury myself in my music until I fall asleep!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes. Tags: , , , , .

12 Oreos and Damage Control! Friday Recap

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

