Friday Recap

February 18, 2012 at 11:13 am Leave a comment

Happy Saturday!! I have lots to talk about since I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday, if you missed my last post about what NATS is, then go check it out!

I woke up yesterday around 5:30 to get to the gym. I did my 20 minutes on the treadmill to warm up, and then completed a lower body plus abs circuit that took about 40 minutes…

Lots of glute exercises in that workout…. my bootay was on fiyah!

Breakfast was the usual, and then I spent the rest of the morning getting everything together for the day. I made sure to pack up some foods for lunch, snacks, and dinner since I didn’t think I’d have much time to get anything there. So here’s the assortment of goodies I chose…

Clif Bar and apple for lunch. Banana, rice cake, and peanut butter for snacks. Another Clif Bar and some Special K crackers for dinner. I couldn’t have anything too heavy because I don’t sing as well when my tummy is full.

As far as the competition goes, I sang four out of my six songs. The first two pieces I felt really good about! I started with All Mein Gedanken and Oh Quante Volte. The second two songs I think could’ve been a little better. They were Stornellatrice and Le Bonheur est chose legere. But overall, I thought I sang well! Sadly, neither me or the other girl from UNA in my category placed in the top 3, but I think we were just relieved that we were done singing! At the concert that night, we got to hear all the people who placed, and the 2 of the 3 girls from my category were really great! But, there was one girl who I thought didn’t deserve to be in the top three. Oh well though, who am I to judge? It was a really fun day, and I’m glad I had the opportunity to compete! 🙂

I didn’t get home until 11:30 last night and completely crashed in my bed as soon as I walked in the door. But I still woke up around 8:00 this morning… what the heck?? My body just doesn’t want me sleeping past 8 anymore I suppose. I did wake up to a nice surprise though… I stepped on the scale just to check my progress and saw that I’d lost 3 lbs! This puts me down to 141 (my lowest weight yet!), and now I’m thinking that getting down into the 130s may not be impossible anymore! I’m not starving myself, and I”m working out to be healthy and get stronger. I’m feeling so great about my body and about my health, and I’m just excited to keep up this lifestyle! 🙂

For breakfast this morning, I wanted cereal, and I wanted yogurt. So, I combined my cravings into one delicious meal!

Vanilla Oikos with 1/2 a cup of Peanut Butter Cheerios. SO GOOD! 🙂

Today is actually my rest day for the week, but I may squeeze in just a little ab work anyway. I’m also thinking about going across the river to do some shopping and eat lunch with Chad because he’ll be gone tonight. If that doesn’t happen, I’ll just spend the day reading this…

Hope you all have a great Saturday! Thanks for reading! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

NATS DIY T-shirt to Racerback

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

