Food, Family, FUN! (and a new treadmill workout)

February 20, 2012 at 10:42 am 1 comment

Happy Presidents Day!! Are you off work/out of school? I am!!!! Yes, I know that I”m off work every Monday anyway, but since the schools are out, I don’t have to go teach show choir AND my voice lesson was moved to tomorrow. So YES, I’m off today!!! Plus, because the schools are out, that means my mommy is home and I can go visit her all day! Mom, if you’re reading this, I’ll probably walking over there pretty soon. πŸ˜‰

If you’re not off work or out of school, then I’m sorry that you have to deal with my happy-go-lucky attitude on a Monday morning. πŸ˜‰

I’m going to go a little out of order today and start with my workout this morning and then go back to last night’s festivities. So, I slept in this morning (6:00) before heading to the gym. And guess what?? I actually created my own treadmill workout this time instead of using one found on Pinterest or another blog online. I’m excited to share it with you!

After that, I went to my personal trainer app for my upper body plus abs circuit. My arms were on FIRE.

When I woke this morning, I was not hungry at all (probably because of all the leftover Christmas candy I ate last night. Thanks Martha Fay. πŸ˜‰), but I figured once I got done at the gym I would be ravenous. Wrong. I got home and still wasn’t hungry. Nothing sounded good, and my stomach was just not feeling it. I knew I need some kind of nutrients in my body after that workout though, so I grabbed this out of the cabinet…

It has 13 grams of protein when you use skim milk! I’ve never liked the thought of drinking my breakfast, but today it worked! It was really tasty too, but I think I”d like the chocolate flavor better…

goober.

So now, let’s rewind to last night’s Family Game Night

We started with some eats…

I may or may not have gone back for seconds… *hint* I did.

Then the games began! We played Mexican Domnioes first which was so much fun, and I ended up winning! πŸ™‚

Lots of laughs were had and an equally amount of awkward moments were shared. You just have to understand my family. I also enjoyed copious amounts of these…

Plus other candies…

Then we played a little Farkle! This is one of my favorite games! But sadly, I didn’t win this one. I did come in 2nd place though!

After a night of food, family, and fun, we made it home just in time to see the second showing of The Walking Dead! And O.M.G. That episode was pretty insane. It was hard for me to watch the first part. If anyone wants to discuss TWD with me, please please comment! I would love to talk about it!

So as for today, I have nothing on my agenda! (Well, I still need to shower from the gym. Is it gross that I still haven’t done that yet?) When I finish this post, I’ll beΒ showering going over to chat with my parents and play with all of the doggies! I think I’m going to do some meal planning today too, and go get a few groceries that we need. Not that you guys care. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, maybe I’ll be hungry for lunch later, but who knows?? My appetite is acting pretty strange today….

I hope the treadmill workout I gave you is a good one, and thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life. Tags: , , , .

New Kicks = Fun Running Pumpkin Makes a Comeback!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. healthyappletite  |  February 21, 2012 at 3:32 am

    just found your blog and i LOVE it! that personal training app looks amazing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

