Pumpkin Makes a Comeback!

February 21, 2012 at 10:06 am Leave a comment

Guess who’s back…. back again….

PUMPKIN’S BACK!

and it’s in the form of a “speedy” version of the blog world famous Overnight Oats. Visit any healthy living blog and there are recipes for overnight oats. I usually just roll with the instant oatmeal packets, but I tried something a little different this morning.

But FIRST, I had to get up and run Week 3 Day 1 of my C25K plan! It felt amazing outside and made my run so enjoyable!

When I got back from my run, I got to work on my version of overnight oats.

1 packet plain oatmeal

1/4 cup water

1/4 cup plain greek yogurt

1/4 cup pumpkin

pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon, and splenda to taste.

Mix everything together and stick it in the refrigerator for as long as it takes to thicken. For me, I let it sit for about 20-30 minutes while I drank my coffee and checked emails.

Back up to last night’s dinner, and you’ll see that I went with a lazy option. Chad had to get to a meeting last night, so dinner had to be quick. I called on Betty Crocker (in a box) to make this quick Cheesy Chicken and Noodle dish. It was good and worked out fine for a quick dinner! Not too bad for you either. 210 cals, 5g of fat, 32 carbs, 10g of protein, and 4 sugars per serving. Not bad at all. Thanks Betty!

Since yesterday was such a lazy day (I did practically nothing), I had to make sure to have a few plans for today, which include:

-Grocery trip

-Lesson Plans

-Possibly a Haircut?

-Voice Lesson

-Opera Rehearsal

-Dinner alone 😦

Chad had yet another meeting tonight, but this time he wont be home for dinner, so I’m on my own.

Well, I’m off to tackle my to-do list! I may have a Tuesday 10 post up later tonight! 🙂  Thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes. Tags: , , .

Food, Family, FUN! (and a new treadmill workout) I WON!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

