PB&J On This Beautiful Day!

February 23, 2012 at 6:40 pm Leave a comment

Hello and happy Thursday! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s almost Friday which means the weekend is right around the corner, so get excited!

Today has been SUCH a beautiful day!ย I’m writing this post outside on our deck. It’s been in the 70’s for most of the day, and that is seriously unheard of in February! But I’m not complaining! ๐Ÿ™‚

I got up this morning at 5:30 and got dressed for my run, which I took outside because the weather was so nice. It was still kind of wet from the little rain we got recently, but not too wet to run outside. My legs felt kind of stiff at first, but after running a little while, they started feeling better. Today was Day 2 of Week 3, so I’m sticking with this 9 week plan pretty well!

After my run, I needed food ASAP, so I made some Peanut Butter and Jelly Oats. Sounds weird, but it’s really good! I just added 1 tbs of peanut butter and 2 tbs of sugar free jelly, plus some greek yogurt for protein!

I had already stirred in the peanut butter when I took this.

Lunch was my usual turkey sandwich, apple, and yogurt, and after work, I had opera and snacked on a Clif Kid Z bar on the way.

When I got home, Chad was already out on the deck with the doggies, so I joined him, and now here I am writing this post! I’m about to go inside and start dinner which I’m excited about tonight! I’m making mini healthy pizzas using sandwich thins, tomato sauce, low fat mozzarella cheese, and turkey pepperoni! Hopefully they’ll turn out yummy, and I”ll have them up on my next post!

After dinner, we plan on taking the dogs for a good long walk because it feels so dang good outside! I’m also afraid to waste any of this goodness, so I want to take advantage of it! I”m sure it’ll be 40 degrees and cloudy pretty soon again. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Tomorrow’s a gym day for me, so I’ll be waking up at 5 am to get in my workout. That means an early bedtime tonight! Anyway, I think I’m just rambling now, so how about we just end this right now? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

I WON! Healthy Mini Pizzas & A 2nd Grade Masseuse

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

