Healthy Mini Pizzas & A 2nd Grade Masseuse

February 24, 2012 at 5:47 pm 1 comment

Happy Friday!!! It’s the start of the weekend, and for me, that means a little bit of running but a lot of resting!

Before I go into today’s events, I promised you mini pizzas from last night, so here they are! They are only 135 calories per pizza!! 🙂

Start with sandwich thins. *Note: I advise you toast them beforehand. I didn’t and the middles were a little droopy/soggy from the sauce.*

Add 1/4 a cup of plain tomato sauce to each thin. It seems like a lot, but it makes it so good! I used regular pizza sauce for Chad’s pizzas. It’s more calories though.

Next, add 1/4 a cup of reduced fat mozzarella cheese to each pizza.

Then, add 6 pieces of turkey pepperoni to each pizza.

Broil the pizzas until the cheese melts! Takes about 5 minutes.

I had already plated my pizzas when I took this picture.

I was full after eating just two! 🙂

Now back to the present! This morning, I was awake again at 5 am and made it to the gym by 5:30. (My gym is only 5 minutes away, but I do a lot of stuff in the morning before I leave) I started with 20 minutes on the treadmill doing a mix of speed and incline intervals. Then completed an upper body plus abs circuit in about 35 minutes that looked like this…

I came home, showered, ate breakfast…

The Usual

…and then was off to work with my coffee to-go! It was a great day of elementary music! I danced with kids, made some instruments, and even got a surprisingly good massage from some 2nd grade girls while I sat at my desk. Apparently, they do this to anyone and everyone that will let them (and even some that don’t). You don’t even have to ask. One will start, and the rest just follow. It’s a little funny but hey, I’m not complaining!

My lunch consisted of another turkey sandwich, apple, and yogurt. Gosh I’m a boring foodie. 😦

My snack this afternoon may be a little more interesting. I really wanted some almond butter, so I smeared some on a chocolate chip rice cake and put it in the microwave for just 7 seconds to get it warm. yummmmm, so good!

I’m planning on cooking spaghetti for dinner tonight, then spending the evening with the hubs and maybe watching a movie. This is why I love weekends! Lots of relaxing and hanging out with Chad! 🙂

Have a good Friday night everyone! Thanks for reading!

If you try the pizzas and toast your sandwich thins first, please let me know how it turns out!! I want to make these again and need to know if toasting makes it better. Thanks!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes. Tags: , , , .

PB&J On This Beautiful Day! Quick Homemade Meatballs (50 cals)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cookie for Breakfast??!! | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  March 6, 2012 at 9:36 am

    […] housework done before I go to opera rehearsal this afternoon at 3:30. I’m bringing the yummy Mini Pizzas back for dinner tonight and will be toasting the “crusts” this time to see if they hold […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

