Quick Homemade Meatballs (50 cals)

February 25, 2012 at 1:54 pm Leave a comment

Good afternoon everyone! We’re smack dab in the middle of a beautiful weekend! What are YOU doing to make it fun??

We’re just relaxing and taking care of some small errands today. Then I’m cooking dinner (stuffed peppers!) and taking us out for froyo tonight!! 🙂

But first, let’s talk about last night’s dinner. I mentioned that I was making spaghetti, and I did, but at the last minute, I decided to make some homemade meatballs instead of just browning the beef in the skillet. So here’s my recipe, it’s pretty simple!

You’ll need:

1 lb extra lean ground beef

1/4 cup Italian bread crumbs

3 tbs low fat grated Parmesan Cheese

Combine the crumbs and cheese:

Add the beef  and mix together. Form into balls. I made mine a little big.

Bake at 400 for about 15-20 minutes.

After making 15, each meatball comes out to about 50 calories. I even had one with my meal!

This morning, Chad and I slept in and had coffee in bed while watching a little TV. I don’t why we don’t do that more often because it was so nice!

After finally getting out of the bed around 9:30, I made myself a breakfast of Vanilla Oikos and 1/2 a cup of peanut butter cheerios.

We just laid around the rest of the morning while he worked on some assignments for his licensing school (he’s being ordained!), and I read a little of Mockingjay.

For lunch, I had an interesting tuna dish that had 1 can of tuna, plus 2 tbs plain greek yogurt, and buffalo sauce. Yes, you read that right! I LOVE buffalo sauce and will eat it on anything. Even tuna! My tuna didn’t get pictured, but the second part of lunch did! I sliced an apple to dip in some almond butter. I think I’m officially obsessed with almond butter!

Chad and I are about to get ready, go run some errands, and get the stuff I need to make dinner tonight. Then I’ll probably be taking the afternoon to get my 5k training run in so I can take tomorrow as a rest day. And after dinner, it’s FROYO TIME! 🙂

I’ll have my stuffed peppers recipe up later so you can try it too!

Thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Life, Recipes. Tags: , .

Healthy Mini Pizzas & A 2nd Grade Masseuse Healthy Stuffed Peppers!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

