Fruits and Froyo

February 26, 2012 at 2:18 pm Leave a comment

Happy Sunday everyone! Hope you all like my new and improved stuffed pepper recipe last night!

I never did finish up my Saturday happenings though, so here they are…

Like I said yesterday, Chad and I were going to run errand and get ingredients for dinner. We ended up putting a few more items into our buggy than we intended, but they were all good things!

All the fruit looked so good, so I picked up some strawberries, grapes, and nectarines! yummy!

Also, can we discuss the fact that every time I get in Chad’s car, there’s a new candy bar wrapper in the floor???

Maybe he thinks he needs to hide all the junk food since I try to eat healthy? πŸ˜‰

Anyway, when we got home, I decided to go for my “week 3 day 3” Couch to 5K run. I thought that it felt warm enough to run in shorts and a tshirt. WRONG. I was completely frozen within 5 minutes, but I pushed through! The wind was also ridiculous! I thought I was going to be blown over, seriously.

Post-run snack was a fruit bowl I made out of our recent purchase!

Diced nectarine and grapes. YUM!

Dinner was of course, the stuffed peppers. Then we went to a froyo place in Florence called Frostbite because they had a no sugar added vanilla flavor that day. Let me just say that I could eat froyo every day for the rest of my life and be okay.

I got about a cup of the NSA Vanilla with some strawberries, pineapple, mini marshmallows, a teeny tiny bit of brownie bites, and an eensy weensy bit of cheesecake bites. Didn’t wanna go too crazy. πŸ˜‰

After that, we called it a night!

This morning, after waking up to Pierre licking my face (really), I fixed myself some coffee and breakfast part 1.

A serving of Fiber 1 80 calorie cinnamon squares and about 1/2 a cup of sliced strawberries with a splash of skim milk.

Breakfast part 2 (not pictured) happened at church between services and was 1/4 cup of plain greek yogurt plus 1 cup of frozen grapes. OMG SO GOOD! It was my first time freezing grapes, and now, ALL grapes will go into the freezer as soon as I buy them!

Since my past couple of meals and snacks have been “fruit heavy,” I needed to get some veggies in for lunch! I knew that Chad would be eating last night’s leftovers, so before I went to church, I put a sweet potato in the crockpot on high. It sat for about 5 1/2 hours and was cooked perfectly!

I topped it with almond butter and had a side of Wasa crackers and laughing cow cheese. Delish!

I’ve got a new snack item to try this afternoon that I’ll be sharing with you guys tomorrow, then church tonight, followed by a new episode of The Walking Dead!! I hope you guys don’t think I’m weird for loving this show, but it’s just so good!

Dinner is going to be something quick that I can bring with me to church, so I’m thinking it’ll be Subway. Can’t go wrong there!

Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life. Tags: , , , .

Healthy Stuffed Peppers! A New Snack & Giving Up The Scale

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

