S’mores Smoothie

February 29, 2012 at 5:18 pm Leave a comment

Happy humpday! Do you see a little light at the end of this week’s tunnel?? For me though, Wednesday is just the start of my week! It’s also the day that feels the longest… I swear Wednesday drags on foreverrrrrrrr.

So let’s back up to yesterday instead of thinking about today! 😉

I made another smoothie that I wanted to share with you guys. I have to admit that this one wasn’t as yummy as my Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie, but it was still pretty good and kept me full past lunch time! This is my version of a S’mores Smoothie 🙂 It came out to be about 160 calories.

Into the blender goes:

1/2 cup of low fat cottage cheese. (Please use plain greek yogurt if you don’t like the “sour” taste of cottage cheese! I would have, but I didn’t have any!)

2 tbs cocoa powder

2 tbs marshmallow creme

1/4 cup milk

5-10 ice cubes

sweetener of choice

I poured it all into my tumbler!

I’m actually making another smoothie tonight to take with me to church for dinner because I’m out of a lot of other groceries, and I’m just on a smoothie kick right now! This one is going to be Chocolate Peanut Butter, and I’m kicking up the protein and cals to make it “dinner worthy.” I’ll share it in tomorrow’s post! 🙂

After my smoothie yesterday, I had an apple for “lunch” because I still wasn’t too hungry and then had a container of vanilla greek yogurt about 2 hours later for “2nd lunch.”

I snacked on some frozen grapes and strawberries (I love eating fruit frozen! It makes it last longer!) while Chad played “house-husband” and sewed up one of the dog toys that Pierre destroyed.

It was destroyed again within hours.

Dinner last night didn’t get pictured because it was just boring. Sweet potato with almond butter and a toasted sandwich thin with laughing cow cheese. At least it got the job done!

As far as today goes, there’s really not much to share. I did complete a tough arms and abs workout this morning after 20 minutes on the treadmill. My circuit looked like this…

I bet you can guess what breakfast was! Egg and jam on a whole wheat english muffin! No turkey bacon though, we’re out. 😦

The rest of the day went by smoothly. A little bad weather now, but hopefully it will pass by tonight because Chad and I have to make yet ANOTHER Wednesday night grocery trip. I. Hate. It. Both of us have commitments at church and never get done until 8:30, so that puts us at Walmart around 9:00. I’m usually in bed by then! ugh. My 5 am run is going to come pretty early tomorrow. I’m really hoping that the soreness in my legs will be gone for tomorrow’s run too. Sore legs make for a not-so-fun run. 😦

Well, I’m off to make my smoothie and head to church!

Thanks for reading!

 

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes. Tags: , .

PB&J Smoothie and New Workout Clothes! My First Overnight OIAJ Experience!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

