Pajama Day & My Goals for March

March 2, 2012 at 4:26 pm 2 comments

I’m currently blogging during a tornado!!!!

Okay, not really a tornado, but the sirens have been going off like crazy! We’ve also got some softball sized hail happening in the area. This weather is so crazy!! Weird, because this morning I was up at 4:50 am to go to the gym, and the weather was perfect!

I was really not feeling any kind of cardio this morning, but I basically forced myself onto the treadmill and pushed out 15 minutes of some intervals. Sometimes we have to do things we don’t want to do! My circuit was a mixture of legs, abs, and arms…

Breakfast was delish as usual!

It was pajama day at school because of Dr. Seuss’ birthday, so I rocked some yoga pants and a comfy tee as my “pjs!” Every single child confirmed that my outfit did not qualify as pajamas. Oh well, at least I tried! 😉

We ended up having an early dismissal today because of bad weather coming through. Ever since the April 27th tornadoes, we’ve been extra cautious with severe weather. It’s still something that makes people really nervous.

When I got home, I was greeted by the most wonderful surprise ever!

My thinkThin bars came in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Can you tell I’m excited?? 😉 I won these in a blog giveaway a couple of weeks ago and have been anxiously awaiting their arrival!! This package had two thinkThin crunch bars, which are 190 calories and good for a snack to keep you full until lunch or dinner. There were also two thinkThin high protein bars that could be used as meal replacements and have 20 grams of protein! I’ll be trying one of the crunch bars for my afternoon snack today!\

As far as tonight goes, we were supposed to be leaving around 5:30 to take the youth from church on a little retreat for the weekend, but because of the weather, we’ve had to push the time back to 7:30 instead, so now I have to come up with something for dinner. (We were going to be stopping at pizza hut on the way) I’m thinking of doing something short and sweet like cooking Chad one of the Stouffer’s skillet meals and baking a sweet potato for me with some quick veggies on the side. I guess I’ll just see what my tummy is craving at the time!

Goals For March

I know it’s March 2nd, but I didn’t have much time to fit this into yesterday’s post. I kind of want to start setting some goals for myself at the beginning of each month. I missed January and February, but better late than never!

1. Stay strong on my Lenten promise to not step on a scale and to not check any of my social networking sites in the morning but to replace that with devotional/quiet time with God

2. Wake up 10 minutes earlier on the days I go to the gym so that don’t feel as rushed to get to work on time.

3. Have a better attitude when I’m around people who annoy me. I’m pretty bad about showing my emotions in my attitude and facial expressions. I need to work on being nicer to people even when I want to punch them in the face! 😉

4. Eat cleaner calories, not less calories. I’ve already been doing a lot of this. More clean food (which sometimes means more calories) and less processed foods.

5. Spend. Less. Money. Now that I get a steady paycheck, I need to work on budgeting and saving my money instead of spending it on anything and everything I want! Just because you have money, doesn’t mean you have to spend it. I’ll just repeat that to myself daily.

There we go! Goals for March! At the end of the month, I’ll review them again to see how I’ve done! 🙂

For the rest of the weekend, I may try blogging from my phone, but I don’t know yet if I’ll have enough service to do that. I do plan on bringing some Clif Bars (or maybe one of my thinkThin bars!) and Luna Bars to have for breakfast and lunch because I know for a fact I’ll be indulging in the wonderful dinner that we’ll be having Saturday night! 😉 I’ll probably bring along some fruit to snack on too! I’ll fill you in on our weekend as much as I can! 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Everyone go and enter Anne’s awesome giveaway over at fANNEtastic Food!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life. Tags: , , , .

My First Overnight OIAJ Experience! Retreat Update!

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

