Retreat Update!

March 3, 2012 at 10:04 am Leave a comment

Gooooood morning! I’m blogging via iPhone from the camp we’re staying at this weekend. It’s been a good trip so far!

Before we left last night, I fixed myself a yummy dinner of a baked sweet potato with almond butter and some sugar snap pease that I sautéd with salt, pepper, garlic salt, and a tiny bit of Parmesan cheese. They were so good! I’m definitely cooking them up like that again.

20120303-090350.jpg

We met at the church at 7:30 and made it to the camp around 8:30. We had a quick service with some worship and a devotional that was really good! I did a little reading of Mockingjay before bed and then was asleep by 11.

I did wake up extra early so I could go run! I finished week 4 of the Couch to 5k program. It was a beautiful run around the camp! 🙂

20120303-090809.jpg

20120303-090855.jpg

After my run, I had some coffee that we thankfully remembered to bring with us to warm me up! Breakfast was a Luna protein bar and a nectarine!

20120303-091029.jpg

We had another quick morning devotional time and now we’ve got some free time until we start our next round of “funtivities!” We’ll be playing some games and doing group building activities.

Later on after lunch we’ll be heading out to play some laser tag, and I’m pretty excited! I love laser tag!!

We’re off to do a little exploring! Thanks for reading! 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pajama Day & My Goals for March Like A Thief In The Night

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

