Pumpkin Cake and Omelets

March 5, 2012 at 10:29 am 3 comments

Morning! I’m running late this morning, so I’m trying to fly through this post to get started with my day!

Yesterday I tried out a new snack that I saw pinned on Pinterest that I think was from an article on Shape.com. It was 2 minutes Pumpkin Cake! All of you know my obsession with pumpkin, so I had to try it out!

1/2 cup of pumpkin, 1/4 cup of egg whites, splenda, and pumpkin pie spice went into a mug. I microwaved it for 2 minutes, and out came pumpkiny goodness! Of course I had to add a little something on top. Enter 2 tbs of light cool whip! 🙂

90 calories with cool whip, and 70 calories without it!

Fast forward to this morning…

Alarm went off at 6, and I was at the gym by 6:30. I ran/walked on the treadmill for 20 minutes to warm up and then did a circuit that took about 35 minutes.

After showering, Chad asked if I wanted an omelet. He makes them all the time for his breakfast, but I always say no so I can make my usual breakfast sandwich. But today, I agreed to let him make me one, and I’m so glad I did!

1. Yes, he always cooks shirtless. 2. I know you’re jealous of our kitchen.

My omelet had 2 eggs, turkey bacon, onions, and fat free mozzarella cheese. It was delish!

I’ve had my 2 cups of coffee, so now it’s time for me to get some work done!

Thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

Like A Thief In The Night Cookie for Breakfast??!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  March 7, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    This looks really good.. Yesterday was the day that I didn’t feel like eating my regular dinner.. I didn’t feel like eating meat for dinner, do I decided to go for an egg beater spinach omelet.. And I guess now I have to try your pumpking cake, which looks good as well!

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  March 7, 2012 at 4:02 pm

      I have those same nights when I just don’t feel like eating normal “dinner food,” so I’ll make some oatmeal or french toast. I swear I could eat breakfast for every meal of the day! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. What the rapture looks like | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  March 11, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    […] to have snack number 2 for today before I head back to church tonight. I’m think maybe some 2 minute pumpkin cake?? Don’t judge me if you read tomorrow that I ate ice cream again while watching TWD tonight, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

