Cookie for Breakfast??!!

March 6, 2012 at 9:35 am 4 comments

PBORCOO

Any guesses as to what those letters mean??

If you guessed “heaven” then you’re right!!!! You’re also right if you guessed Peanut Butter Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Overnight Oats.

Yes that’s right. Oatmeal that tastes like one of my favorite cookies! (plus peanut butter, which we all know makes everything better)

This was what was waiting for me in the fridge after my run this morning! To prepare this batch of oats, I added 1/3 cup of oats, 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt, 1/2 cup of water, 3/4 tbs cinnamon, and 1 tbs raisins to a bowl and put it in the fridge to sit and wait! I added the peanut butter and about 1 tbs of sugar free maple syrup in this morning. YUM!

But, before I could enjoy this amazing breakfast, I had to tackle Day 1 of Week 5 of the Couch to 5k program!

The runs are getting tougher, but I feel like I’m also getting stronger and can handle each one better every time! I’ve also started stretching after my runs so that my legs don’t get stiff. It’s been helping a lot with the soreness.

Let’s back up shall we? I wanted to share my amazing “dessert-like” lunch from yesterday! 🙂

Part 1 was a bowl of “strawberry shortcake” (minus the shortcake)

1 cup of strawberries, 1 packet of splenda, 2 tbs light cool whip!

Part 2 was like pumpkin pie! (in the form of a smoothie)

Into the blender went 1/2 a frozen banana, 1/2 cup pumpkin, 1 container vanilla Oikos Greek yogurt, splash of water (or milk), pumpkin pie spice, and sweetener to taste. Blend it all up!

The rest of yesterday was spent at a voice lesson, teaching show choir, and spending the evening with Chad.

Today, I have to go get my license renewed (yayyyyyy :/), study and practice some opera music, and get some housework done before I go to opera rehearsal this afternoon at 3:30. I’m bringing the yummy Mini Pizzas back for dinner tonight and will be toasting the “crusts” this time to see if they hold up better. I’ll let you know how it turns out!

Now I’m off to enjoy a second cup of coffee before I get this day started!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes. Tags: , , , , , , .

Pumpkin Cake and Omelets I have a confession to make…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bonnie Katschanow  |  March 6, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Did you cook the oats before refrigerating? Or did you just zap them after the taking them out of the refrig?

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  March 6, 2012 at 10:18 am

      I didn’t cook them before, and I actually just ate them cold right out of the fridge! You could also use the same ingredients and just cook the oats normally if you didn’t want them to be “overnight” oats, and I’m sure microwaving them would be good too! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. What the rapture looks like | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  March 11, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    […] morning, I fixed myself a bowl of Peanut Butter Oatmeal Raisin Cookie oats to take with me to church. I stuck it in the fridge at church to enjoy after the service during the […]

    Reply
  • 4. Productive Morning! | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  March 13, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    […] Breakfast was waiting on me when I got home. I just can’t get enough of my Peanut Butter Oatmeal Raisin Cookie overnight oats! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

