Don’t Underestimate My Addiction

March 8, 2012 at 8:15 pm 2 comments

Hello lovelies! Hope you’ve had a good Thursday! If you haven’t, then maybe remembering that the weekend is coming will brighten your day. 😉

This morning I was awake yet again at 4:50 am! I got my run on pretty early and had plenty of time to enjoy the BEST breakfast ever! But before breakfast, check out my run!

I was so worried that I wouldn’t be able to handle 8 straight minutes of running, but I guess the training has been working because it was so much easier than I thought. I love this program! And I love running! 🙂

After I showered and got dressed, I grabbed my pre-prepped breakfast of Overnight OIAJ and just about licked the jar clean. It was so good! I can’t wait to go through another jar of peanut butter so I can have this again! 😉

I had my other usual eats during the day…

Turkey & spinach sandwich, apple, and yogurt for lunch; Iced Oatmeal Clif Kid Z bar for my snack on the way to Opera rehearsal; And I had about a cup of frozen grapes while I was preparing dinner.

Speaking of dinner. O.M.G. It was so yummy tonight! (not that it’s not yummy every night) I cooked a kind of “his and hers” themed dinner.

For her: Tilapia (thanks to Gordan’s brand of frozen fillets), sauteed sugar snap peas seasoned with garlic salt, pepper, and grated parmesan, and a baked sweet potato. (which I added brown sugar and marshmallow cream to after this picture was taken)

For him: The same tilapia fillet, pinto beans, and a HUGE pot of macaroni and cheese. You’re welcome Chad. 😉

I guess Chad really enjoyed dinner, because he offered to do all of the dishes!

On a completely random note, we decided to let Pierre have his first lick of peanut butter. It was hilarious.

He was definitely a fan.

Speaking of peanut butter, I think you all underestimate my obsession with this stuff…

Last night, I fixed the most amazing NOT HEALTHY dessert ever! I have no pictures, but I promise it was good. I took a sugar free chocolate pudding cup (I guess that’s sort of healthy??), 2 tbs of peanut butter (duh), and 2 tbs light cool whip (again, kind of healthy?) and combined them all in a mug parfait style. Let’s call it a Peanut Butter Chocolate Parfait. Heaven in a cup I tell ya! I’m actually about to go make some right now, so maybe I’ll have a picture for you tomorrow!

Have a good Thursday night and don’t forget to eat your peanut butter!! 😉

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

I have a confession to make… I Married A Good One!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Noel  |  March 8, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    Thanks, I love peanut butter… might have some now!

    Reply
  • 2. I Married A Good One! | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  March 9, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    […] Sweat, Sing Skip to content HomeAboutLet’s Get CraftyRecipesWeight-Loss ← Don’t Underestimate My Addiction March 9, 2012 · 5:41 pm ↓ Jump to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

