I’d like to buy two iPads please…

March 10, 2012 at 5:09 pm 1 comment

Afternoon everyone! This is an exciting moment for me because I’m blogging from my brand new iPad 2!! It’s pretty awesome. Let me fill you in on how this purchase came to pass.

Last night, me and Chad had our date night.

20120310-153710.jpg

We went to Logan’s, and I did end up sticking with my healthy choice of chicken, salad, and baked sweet potato.

20120310-153854.jpg

20120310-153916.jpg

Chad however, ordered the ordered a full rack of ribs.

20120310-154014.jpg
Beautiful.

After dinner, Chad wanted to go to Best Buy to look at some tv sets. So we did, but while we were there, we noticed that the iPad 2s were all $100 off because of the new iPad coming out soon. We looked at each other and literally just said, “let’s do it.” Chad had been saving for one anyway, and I had also been considering it, so we seized the opportunity and bought two iPads right then and there! White 16 gig for me, and a black 32 gig for him. I was pretty excited!

20120310-154505.jpg

After staying up past midnight to play with our new toys, we slept in until 9:30 and then laid in bed all morning still playing with our iPads! I finally got up and had something quick for breakfast because it was already close to lunch time.

20120310-154742.jpg Clif kid bar and iPad for breakfast. Haha

Lunch was very simple too. Vanilla Greek yogurt with a blob of almond butter on top.

20120310-154912.jpg

After lunch, I forced myself to put on decent clothes. But they ended up being my running clothes because I remembered that I had to get in my C25K run today. I didn’t have much motivation, but once I got started, I felt great! I did a full 20 minutes of running without stopping! proud 🙂

20120310-155644.jpg

20120310-155658.jpg
I felt great during the run, but it was afterwards that had me feeling a little weird. Extremely tired, hot, and a little nauseated. So I’ve just been sitting around and doing some light stretching to see if I start to feel normal again. I think my body was just not used to me running for so long.

Me and Chad had originally planned on maybe seeing a movie today, but I think we’re going to stay home instead so we can keep playing with our iPads. I need to figure out what we’re having for dinner though. Any suggestions for something yummy and healthy?? 🙂

Have a wonderful Saturday everyone!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

I Married A Good One! What the rapture looks like

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  March 10, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    I need some of your motivation and meal planning! I am failing so hard at eating right 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

