PB Greek Froyo & The River Road Cafe

March 12, 2012 at 12:37 pm Leave a comment

Mornin’! Hope your weekend was a good one! But now it’s back to the work/school routine. Boo.

So remember yesterday when I said I’d probably be eating ice cream again during The Walking Dead?? Well, I technically didn’t eat ice cream, but I did make my own homemade version of Greek Froyo! I took a cup of plain greek yogurt, added some sweetener, and 1 1/2 tbs of peanut butter (I wanted peanut butter froyo!). I stuck it in the freezer for about 3 hours and it looked like this. (I took that Fiber 1 brownie and crumbled it on top. Best idea EVER!)

As for last night’s episode of The Walking Dead…. holy zombies y’all. I actually screamed out loud when (SPOILER ALERT!!!) Rick killed Shane. And now even if you die without getting bitten, you STILL turn into a zombie??? What up with that?? I’m so ready for the finale next week! We’re having a finale viewing part over here and keep trying to think of cool/gross/zombie-like things to make. Any suggestions??? 🙂

Okay, enough zombies. Let’s get to today…

Workout

Today, I took my iPad to the gym so I could watch The Office while I ran for 20 minutes on the treadmill. It was awesome! The run was my warm up, and then I had a circuit to complete.

Breakfast

This came in two parts today because I had plans to go eat with a group of friends from church later in the morning. So for part one, I fixed myself a chocolate raspberry protein smoothie.

Into the blender went:

1/2 cup frozen raspberries

1/2 cup vanilla yogurt

2 scoops lean chocolate protein powder

handful of spinach

It was pretty good, even after I spilled half of it on the counter and scooped it back into the cup…. while crying. I was emotional this morning.

Later on, a group of us met at the church to go get breakfast at a little restaurant called River Road Cafe.

I started of with a pretty decent cup of coffee…

and then ordered the veggie omelet that came with toast. It was huge!

I ate the whole thing, but gave half of my toast to Chad (and then stole a piece of his biscuit). It wasn’t the best omelet I’ve ever had, but it was still pretty tasty! I also made Chad happy by telling him that his omelets were better. Points!

Our group made friends with an sweet older man sitting across the room. And that waitress was pretty funny too. I loved the atmosphere of the whole place and would definitely go back again!

I’m still pretty full, so lunch will probably happen a lot later today and wont be very big. (I’m thinking a Luna bar and some fruit?) I have my voice lesson and show choir to teach later on today, and then I’ll have to come up with a dinner for just me because Chad has meetings all evening. Speaking of those meetings, keep Chad in your prayers today because depending on the outcome of tonight, we may have some very exciting news! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

What the rapture looks like Productive Morning!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

