WIAW & A New Book

March 14, 2012 at 5:18 pm 1 comment

Afternoon everyone! It’s that time of the week again. That’s right, time for WIAW! 🙂

I hope you’re ready for all of my wonderful, top notch quality iPhone pictures! Haha I know this is technically What I Ate Wednesday, but I have to share with you the awesome dinner I cooked last night, which was Garlic Lemon Marinated Pork Chops (that I got from Skinnytaste with a few adjustments), broiled asparagus spears, and some instant mashed potatoes on the side.

20120314-155346.jpg

My adjustments to the recipe was swapping out lime for lemon instead, and using garlic salt instead of cloves. But other than that, I followed the recipe from the site! I let the chops marinate for 20 minutes while I prepped the asparagus. I drizzled about a tbs of olive oil on them, then added garlic salt and pepper and shook it all up. I placed them on the pan and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top before broiling them for about 10 minutes. They were YUM-O. Excuse the lameness of that statement.

The potatoes were just something quick I threw in at the last minute. It was a pretty amazing dinner!

20120314-155508.jpg

After we ate, Chad and I took the doggies out on an evening walk because it was just too nice outside not to! A lovely evening indeed. 🙂

Fast forward!

Workout

This morning was almost a bust. I overslept by almost an hour! I was so disappointed with myself. I could have just stayed home and skipped my workout because I had already missed my warm-up time and was pushing it to get to the gym with enough time for my strength training. But I got up (more like jumped out of bed like my body was on fire), and drove my late butt to the gym. I figured doing something was better than nothing! I was able to complete a pretty tough circuit and only had to skip my last set so that I could shower and get to work on time. It was a crazy morning to say the least.

Breakfast

Chad was kind enough to make an omelet for me again this morning! I asked him to throw in some spinach so that’s the green you see in the picture.

20120314-155716.jpg
I also had a bowl of strawberries with some melted laughing cow cinnamon cream cheese on top. That stuff is heavenly!

Mid-morning snack

20120314-155817.jpg

Cocoa-roasted Almonds! I had already eaten half of them when I took this.

Lunch

20120314-155912.jpg
Classy

20120314-160003.jpg
Left over pork chop, apple, and the best Greek yogurt you will ever eat! Fage yogurt has my heart! 🙂

Afternoon snack (no picture)

I just had this, it was a Chocolate Peppermint Stick Luna Bar! Only the best flavor ever. But I also feel like I still need a little something to keep me full until dinner. I’ll probably just eat straight from the peanut butter jar have a piece of fruit.

Dinner (yet to be eaten)

Boca burger on a fat free bun with ketchup, mustard, pickles, and spinach. Special K crackers with laughing cow cheese to spread. Fiber 1 brownie for dessert (to be warmed up in the microwave. It’s the only way to eat them!) 😉

There will also be a bed-time snack later tonight. (duh) And it’s almost always some kind of sugar free ice cream bar or popsicle. Nothing that will sit heavy on my stomach.

Well guys, that is literally WIAW! But before I leave you, I wanted to share with you the package I received in the mail yesterday…

20120314-161108.jpg
It’s the NROLFA book I ordered!! There’s a lot more reading involved before you actually start the workouts, but I’ve already gone through a few chapters and will let you know when I’m ready to begin! Pretty soon, my flabby belly will look like the one on this book! 😉 haha

20120314-161311.jpg

Have a GREAT Wednesday!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

Productive Morning! Five Facts Friday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Seven [plus 4] on Saturday | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  July 13, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    […] Chad and I started using a new workout program called “New Rules of Lifting for Abs.” I tried it a little over a year ago and stopped a few weeks in, but having Chad doing the workouts with me makes it so much better. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

