Five Facts Friday

March 16, 2012 at 6:04 pm 1 comment

Happy Friday!!! It’s the end of another week and the beginning of a (hopefully) fun weekend! Sorry for being MIA yesterday, but I went non-stop all day from 5 in the morning to 6:30 that evening with almost no breaks! It was a very long and tiring day, so when I got home, the last thing I wanted to do was write a sub-par post just for the sake of blogging. And I’m sure everyone was glued to their computers just waiting on my Thursday post to show up. πŸ˜‰

Five Facts Friday

1. FACT Reading and running on a treadmill at the same time is hard.
During my warm up this morning, I tried running and reading from my iPad at the same time. When I realized that I was reading the same sentence for an entire minute, I decided to turn my running warm up into a walking incline warm up. Much better πŸ™‚ and I even came up with a new treadmill workout to show you! I’ll have it up later.
After my warm up, I had two circuits to complete.
3 sets of single leg hip lifts, seated calf raises, preacher curls, and 30 second planks. Then 3 sets of straight leg glute squeezes, single standing calf raises, rope cable curls, and leg lifts.

2. FACT I eat (almost) the same breakfast every other day.
On Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays I eat something with eggs. Usually an omelet, but in the past it’s been an egg sandwich. Here’s today’s breakfast.

20120316-163539.jpg

On Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Sundays I eats some kind of oats. Always. Yesterday’s oats were overnight style.

20120316-163645.jpg

Saturdays are my random days. Tomorrow I’m thinking of trying my first batch of protein pancakes!

3. FACT My students are amazing.
I found this written on my dry erase board the other day.

20120316-163736.jpg

And this is what I have by my desk. πŸ™‚

20120316-163829.jpg

4. FACT Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day, and I have absolutely nothing planned. But I may or may not be working on a homemade healthy version of the infamous Shamrock Shake! πŸ˜‰ I do however have something planned for Sunday night. It’s my Walking Dead finale viewing party!! Yes, this is way more important than any silly holiday celebrating leprechauns, beer, and all things green. I’m working on some different ways to make all the food zombie themed. I’ll have plenty of pictures for you. πŸ˜‰

5. FACT It’s been almost 3 weeks since I’ve weighed myself. I’ve stuck to my Lent promise, but it’s a lot harder than I thought. Since I’ve been working on maintaining my weight instead of losing, I’ve been eating a lot more, so I’m anxious to see if it’s working or if I’m slowly gaining back the weight. :/ I’ve been praying that God will help me to listen to my body and realize what it needs. I know if I can do that as well as continue to exercise, then everything should be okay. But if I start to look chunky, I’ll trust you all to tell me immediately!! πŸ˜‰

I hope everyone has a fabulous Friday!! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

WIAW & A New Book Weekend Fun and NROLFA

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

