WIAW and a Hair Experiment

March 21, 2012 at 5:23 pm 1 comment

Hello hello! Good afternoon and happy Wednesday to you all! πŸ™‚

I’m glad it’s Wednesday for three reasons:

1. The week is half over, and I’m one step closer to Spring Break!

2. I’m also one day closer to Chad coming home on Friday!!! I’ve been so loney these past few days. 😦

3. It’s What I Ate Wednesday!!! πŸ™‚Β Shout outΒ to Peas and Crayons for hosting this!

I’ll start off with yesterday’s lunch. It was SO random but so good!

Half an english muffin w/ dark chocolate dream peanut butter, nectarine, light string cheese, and a vanilla oikos.

On the way to opera, I had a chocolate raspberry protein smoothie.

No, I absolutely do not think I look cool in this picture. I just didn’t think to take my sunglasses off and was in a hurry!

Dinner last night was not pictured because I shoved it in my mouth so fast I didn’t have time to take one! haha Rehearsal last night was extra long and didn’t get home until later than normal, so I was ravenous. I had some frozen talipia and a bag of steamed veggies.

Today,

I woke up extra early (4:45!) to make sure I had enough time to complete the next workout (workout B) in the NROLFA. It felt so tough while I was doing it, but I actually left the gym not as sweaty as I normally am, so I think I need to start putting more energy into the exercises. I’ll be working a little harder on Friday!

Breakfast was actually not an omelet. GASP! I cooked up two eggs (absolutely no runny yolk. bleh) and had half an english muffin with some laughing cow cream cheese on top. Yum!

Mid-morning snack happened between classes. Cocoa roasted almonds!

Lunch. A peek inside my lunch box shows leftover tilapia from last night, an apple, and a lemon Chobani (which was absolutely disgusting. I will never again buy that flavor. I love all other Chobanis though!).

After a loooong day of teaching, I came home and grabbed my usual Wednesday afternoon snack. A Chocolate Peppermint Stick Luna Bar! πŸ™‚

Do you like how this is a picture of just the wrapper? Yet another case of shoving food in my mouth before I can take a picture! πŸ˜‰

Dinner tonight will look a little like this…

Plus some Special K crackers and laughing cow cheese spread… and of course a Fiber 1 brownie for dessert! πŸ™‚

So now that you know what I ate Wednesday (and half of Tuesday), I’ll share with you the hair experiment I attempted yesterday. I saw this on Pinterest and decided to give it a try.

You put a headband around your forehead and twist your hair in section looping it around the headband as you go. It was too hard to do that.

Here is the result of leaving my hair like this for about 4 hours.

Not as curly as I’d like, but it does look pretty natural. What do you think?

Well friends, I’m off to pack up my dinner so I can get to church! Have a fantabulous (definitely a word) Wednesday!! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Spring is Here!! Thursday Things

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

