Thursday Things

March 22, 2012 at 4:16 pm Leave a comment


This morning’s run was not very pretty. I wasn’t very fast. I didn’t run as far as I wanted. And I actually had to stop and walk at one point. (But I did sweat A LOT!) I don’t know why it was such a funky run, because I’ve done the “25 minute run” from the C25K twice already. But, at least I finished. I guess everyone has those not-so-good runs every once in a while? Please tell me the answer is yes!! I’m actually excited about running on Saturday though because I plan on going to a park that has a huge loop and is really pretty! I’m seriously getting sick of running downtown, so this will be a good change of scenery!

The only thing that kept me going durring my atrocious run was knowing that I had an amazing breakfast waiting on me in the fridge!

Hello oats in a jar 🙂 I swear, this is the best way to use up that last bit of peanut butter left in the jar!

The title of this post is Thursday Things, and by “things,” I mean anything.
How about some things I want.

-This gummy bear on a stick

-This shark cup. Imagine drinking your coffee or tea, and SURPRISE! Shark attack.

What about things that frighten me.

-This book…..

-This…. just this.

Okay, let’s get serious. Things I’m excited about!

-Chad comes home tomorrow afternoon!!
-I don’t have any rehearsals today!!
-Spring Break officially starts tomorrow at 2:45 for me! (Even though I can’t technically leave work until 3:05 ;))
-I’ll be going to Mobile for a vocal competition next Wednesday, and Chad plus my brother(Drew) and his girlfriend(Suzanne) are coming too! Drew is also competing in the same competition, but Chad and Suzanne are coming for moral support! 🙂 And definitely not just to go to the beach
-I get to hang out with a long-lost friend today(hopefully), so I wont be so lonely anymore! 🙂

Things I’ve been thinking about…

-My future plans as far as teaching, singing, and graduate school goes. But more on that in another post!
-Tattoos. HAH! KIDDING!!! 😉
-I use too many smiley faces. 🙂 😉 😦

Well friends, I hope you’ve enjoyed this edition of Thursday Things. I’m off to buy shark cups and gummy bears.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

WIAW and a Hair Experiment I have two words…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

