What You’ve Missed

April 3, 2012 at 12:14 pm Leave a comment

Well hello friends! Long time no see blog? I know I know, I’m a terrible blogger, but it’s been a very busy/fun/weird/interesting week since I last posted. I’ll give you a very short summary of what you’ve missed.

Wednesday morning (after a NROLFA workout of course) me, Chad, Drew, and Suzanne left for Mobile. It was actually a pretty fun drive… for the first two hours. πŸ˜‰ After 7 hours, 4 gas stations, and 1 Chick-fil-a, we finally arrived at our hotel. We checked in, took a little rest, and then found ourselves at a questionable Mexican restaurant for dinner. Fun times were had that night.

Thursday, after having a terrible night of stomach pain that I believed to be some kind of super gas from hell, we packed up our beach gear and drove the hour and fifteen minutes to Gulf Shores. When we first got there, the sun was hiding and the wind made it a little uncomfortable to be in a bathing suit. So, we decided to check out the stores and head back to the water around lunch time.

We ate sandwiches on the beach and I parked my butt on a towel for the duration. Needless to say, I was fried by the time we left. And what cures sunburn better than ice cream?? Nothing, that’s what. We stopped at Cold Stone for a little afternoon treat. That night, we were so tired from the sun that the only thing that got us out of bed was a trip to Applebee’s for dinner. It was okay, but nothing special.

Friday was the vocal competition that was our whole purpose for this trip. Drew and I both sang, but neither of us made the finals in our categories. I guess we suck? No, I’m kidding. I actually thought I sang really well, and I’m sure Drew did too. The other people in our categories were better though. We stopped at Moe’s for dinner where Chad and I split some nachos, and I actually had some soda from their 100 flavors drink machine. Have you ever seen those?? They’re awesome! You choose your drink, then add whatever flavors you want to it! I had a little bit of Diet Mr. Pibb with vanilla and cherry, and then tried some Sprite Zero with vanilla and orange. I don’t normally drink soda, but I couldn’t pass up trying out that machine! Worth it. πŸ™‚

This is where our trip took a little plunge, at least for me. Friday night my stomach decided to go psycho on me and had me running to the bathroom almost every couple of hours. It was horrible and made the drive home pretty bad too. 😦 I was able to make myself feel a little better when we stopped at a Dairy Queen and ordered a mint oreo blizzard. πŸ™‚

My tummy troubles continued on into Sunday, which was perfect because I was scheduled to sing in BOTH services at church that morning and had a small recital to sing in that evening. The morning was the worst for me, but I began feeling better as the day went on. Hopefully this didn’t effect my singing, but I wouldn’t know because I could barely concentrate on anything because of the pain. 😦

Yesterday I began to feel better and could even eat normal food throughout the day! By dinner time, I was back to normal and ended the day with a fabulous dinner cooked by both Chad and myself! Chad had grill duty, and I was in the kitchen.

Grilled buffalo chicken with fat free mozz, steamed green beans, and a sweet potato with almond butter.

After dinner, we took a long walk and ended up at the park.

So this last week has been crazy, and I’ve had to miss all my workouts and runs over the past 5 days. But he good thing is that today I’m feeling MUCH better and was able to get in a good run! Day 2 Week 8 complete! πŸ™‚

I even had one of my favorite breakfasts waiting on me after my run!

A very chocolatey jar of overnight oats! YUM!

Now I’m working on school stuff and obviously blogging, and I have a great view!

Also, it’s April. What the heck? Where did March go??? This is crazy because I realize how little time I have for so many things! 😦

5 more weeks of teaching, and then I wont see my little 2nd graders again because they’ll move on to another school! 😦

4 weeks until I run my first 5K! Gotta keep training!

3 weeks until our performance of Hansel and Gretel!!! EEK!

A little less then 1 week until Easter AND my Dad’s 50th birthday!

So much to do and so little time. I guess I should turn off my computer and get going now! πŸ˜‰

I may be back later on to review my goals for March and set my new goals for April! Have a great day everyone! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

I have two words… WIAW

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

