Goals: Reviewed and New

April 5, 2012 at 9:04 pm 1 comment

Happy Thursday everyone! For most of us, it’s more like Friday, so that makes it even better!! (I really like Alyssa’s use of the word Thriday!) 🙂

So do you guys remember when I posted some of my goals for March? Since March has been over for 5 days, I figure I needed to do a little review of those goals to see how I did!

1. Stay strong on my Lenten promise to not step on a scale and to not check any of my social networking sites in the morning but to replace that with devotional/quiet time with God

I can honestly say that I have not stepped on a scale ONE TIME! It’s so strange not knowing my weight. I’m used to weighing myself at least once a week if not more. I’m actually debating on whether or not I ever want to know my weight again because I don’t stress over the numbers. I just live my life! If I start to feel bloated or if my clothes begin to feel tight, I just cut back a little and amp up the exercise. I’m also a little scared that if I do weigh myself, then I wont like the number I see. Go ahead, call me chicken.

As for the “not checking social media” goal, I did really good on the days that I got up early to run or workout, but I found myself slacking with my morning devo on the weekends. I’m going to keep doing this and try spend just a little extra quiet time with God every morning before I do anything else.

2. Wake up 10 minutes earlier on the days I go to the gym so that don’t feel as rushed to get to work on time.

I’ve done pretty good with this one! There’s been a few days where I’ve hit the snooze and slept a few extra minutes, but for the most part I’ve done good.

3. Have a better attitude when I’m around people who annoy me. I’m pretty bad about showing my emotions in my attitude and facial expressions. I need to work on being nicer to people even when I want to punch them in the face!

I’ve tried and been pretty successful with this one, but I can always improve this particular goal!

4. Eat cleaner calories, not less calories. I’ve already been doing a lot of this. More clean food (which sometimes means more calories) and less processed foods.

The “clean” diet has been going fairly well! Of course, while at the beach last week I wasn’t as good as I could have been. And then I had a couple of days where I basically ate an entire jar of peanut butter by myself. But other than that…… lol 😉

5. Spend. Less. Money. Now that I get a steady paycheck, I need to work on budgeting and saving my money instead of spending it on anything and everything I want! Just because you have money, doesn’t mean you have to spend it.

Yeah… remember that time I had no control over my spending? 😦 This goal may need to roll over into April’s goals too.

There we go! Goals for March reviewed, and now it’s time for April goals!

1. Complete Phase 1 of NROLFA.

2. Spring clean!! This has got to happen.

3. Add more vegetables into my diet. I eat plenty of fruit, but I could definitely use more veggies!

4. Come up with a plan for my next few semesters of work and grad school. This is a big one because right now, I have no idea what I’m going to be doing during the next school year.

5. Run my first 5K!!! This will hopefully be happening at the end of the month and who knows? Maybe I’ll want to start training for something even bigger afterwards! 🙂

Of course those aren’t all of my goals, but they’re some that I really want to focus on right now.

What are some of your goals for April?? 🙂

 

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

WIAW Five Facts Friday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. May Goals! | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  May 4, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    […] and I did remember that I need to review my Goals for April and set some new goals for May! I mean, it’s already May 4th! How did that […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

