Five Facts Friday

April 6, 2012 at 1:43 pm 4 comments

1. Instead of going to the gym this morning, I went for a run outside. The best part about my run was that Chad actually came with me!! I’ve been begging him to run with me and he finally did! Well, he at least ran the first mile and a half with me. Then he turned back and went home because he was tired. I kept going and completed 3.6 miles! Yay! 🙂

2. Chad and I had an important meeting this morning with our insurance agent. We officially added two new policies along with our auto insurance. We now have renters and life policies, so we’re good and taken care of! It’s a good feeling to know that if any bad happened, we’re covered.

3. Lunch was awesome today because we went to our favorite bakery downtown, Yummies! I ordered a turkey and swiss on wheat that had lettuce, tomato, and chipoltle sauce. Baked Lays on the side. It was delicious!

And since this is a bakery, and it’s called Yummies, I couldn’t leave without having something yummy! 😉 The Peanut Butter Fudge was calling my name.

Peanut Butter Fudge :)

4. I have a long afternoon ahead of me. We’re getting the stage set up for opera today, so there’s going to be a lot of moving, building, trying on costumes, etc. Plus, we’re taking our head shots for the program today. So that means I actually have to make myself look pretty presentable to the world. Oh the life of a performer. 😉 I was thinking about sending in this picture instead of taking a new head shot. What do you guys think??

5. It’s Good Friday! I used to wonder why we called it “Good” Friday, because what’s good about a man being crucified?? But now I know…. everything. He died so that I can live! What’s better than that??? We should call it Best Friday EVER instead! 🙂 I think I will…

In the spirit of Good Friday, let’s all be thankful for all of the GOOD things that God has blessed us with!

Happy Good Friday everyone, and have a wonderful Easter weekend!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life.

Goals: Reviewed and New A Wordless Weekend

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  April 6, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    As I was reading #1, I thought, either Chad was WAY behind or WAY ahead of you because we saw you running alone this morning. When you ran by, Ged said, “she was smiling.” I think you may be the happiest runner I know. 😉

    Reply
  • 2. gkennington  |  April 6, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Haha! He just couldn’t keep up 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Five Facts Friday | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  April 20, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    […] so secret anymore ) want someone to run it with me! I begged the husband to run it with me, so he tried running with me a few weeks ago, but you guys remember how that turned out. I asked my brother to run it (looking […]

    Reply
  • 4. Five Things {for me} Friday | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  June 15, 2012 at 11:17 am

    […] I like to do Five Facts Friday over here, but today I wanted to do it a little […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

