Welcome back trainer app and new blueberry pie oats!

April 10, 2012 at 9:49 am 2 comments

Morning friends! 🙂

I was really busy yesterday, so blogging never happened. But I’m back today! I still have another busy day today, but I have some extra time this morning because I’m not allowed to run. I have a physical in about an hour for our new life insurance policy and was told that exercise would boost my liver enzymes. So I’m saving my run for later on.

Let’s back up to yesterday. I have some not-so-good news to share. I’ve decided that I’m not going to be continuing the New Rules of Lifting for Abs program right now. I may decide to try again at another time, but for now it’s really not something that I can commit to. I literally dreaded going to the gym to do the workouts because I would get so tired of doing the same ones over and over. So yesterday, I went back to my trusty personal trainer app and completed an awesome circuit (after a VERY sweaty 20 minutes on the treadmill) that looked like this!

It felt so good to do something different again!

After my workout, I had a yummy omelet for breakfast, filled with turkey bacon, spinach, and fat free mozzarella.

I spent the morning outside (so the doggies could roam around and play) working on music, lesson plans, choreography, and checking emails. I felt so productive! I think the beautiful weather kept me motivated.

Lunch was lovely, but not something you’ve never seen before.

After lunch, I had to get ready for a busy afternoon/evening. I had my voice lesson from 2-3, taught show choir from 3:30-4:30, and had rehearsal for Hansel and Gretel from 5:15-7:00. The next two weeks are going to be INSANE because Hansel and Gretel is next Friday. We have rehearsals just about everyday that will last pretty late, so you wont be seeing any home-cooked meals for a little while. I was able to have something yummy for dinner last night though, because I was prepared and had a sweet potato in the crock pot ready for me when I got home. I paired this with steamed sugar snap peas and added some almond butter to the potato to make a pretty good dinner.

Today is going to be pretty similar to yesterday. I have my life insurance exam in a little while and will be inhaling the breakfast that’s waiting on me in the fridge. (I’m not allowed to eat much before the exam) My breakfast is a new version of my beloved overnight oats… I call it Blueberry Pie Oats!

1/3 cup of oats

1/3 cup vanilla yogurt

1/4 cup water

1/2 cup blueberries

crushed graham cracker (added on top)

I’m so ready to dig into this…. but I have to wait. *Le sigh* 😦

I’ll be getting in my run after breakfast, and then having some lunch before going to get groceries. Then I have another long afternoon/evening of opera rehearsal! Who knows what’s on the menu for dinner tonight?? Certainly not me. Though I actually may come up with something to bring with me so that I don’t have to resort to fast-food. yuck.

Gotta get ready for my exam! Have a great Tuesday everyone! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life, Recipes.

A Wordless Weekend WIAW and Exciting News!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. WIAW and Exciting News! | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  April 11, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    […] Sweat, Sing Skip to content HomeAboutLet’s Get CraftyRecipesWeight-Loss ← Welcome back trainer app and new blueberry pie oats! April 11, 2012 · 4:49 pm ↓ Jump to […]

    Reply
  • 2. May Goals! | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  May 4, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    […] 1. Complete Phase 1 of NROLFA. hahaha yeah…. remember this post? […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

