WIAW and Exciting News!

April 11, 2012 at 4:49 pm 8 comments

Happy Wednesday everyone! Hope it’s been a good one so far! I skipped the gym this morning for a little extra sleep. Opera rehearsals have been wearing me down lately, so I thought a few extra z’s would be good.

Now that the bell has rung here at school, it’s time for my WIAW post! Before I show my eats from today, let me first show you yesterday’s blueberry pie oats AFTER they sat in the fridge and I crumbled the graham cracker on top. It’s so much better than the before picture.

Now, what you’ve all been waiting for…. WIAW! (Except dinner 😉)

Breakfast: Omelet w/ turkey bacon, mozz, and spinach

Snack 1: Grapes

Lunch: Turkey sandwich, apple, greek yogurt (I acutally ate vanilla Oikos today; that’s a recycled picture)

Snack 2: LUNA Bar

Well, that’s all I have eaten this Wednesday… so I guess that about wraps it up!

BUT WAIT!

I have some exciting news to share! (Exciting for me, but you guys might actually be jealous and hate me after I tell you ;))

Chad and I decided at the last minute that we would go on a cruise for our 1 year anniversary!!!! Our anni is May 21, and the cruise we’re booking leaves on that day and lasts 5 days! The funny thing is, it’s the exact same cruise we took on our honeymoon! Same boat, same destination, same everything! We’re actually really excited because it’ll be like honeymoon deja vu! I just really had to share this wonderful news with the rest of the world because I am so unbelievably excited! (Now watch, my luck something terrible will happen and we wont be able to go! :()

Hope you have a great rest of the day, and please don’t hate me! 😉

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Welcome back trainer app and new blueberry pie oats! Shameless Plug

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  April 11, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    Have fun on your cruise! That’s exciting!

    Reply
  • 3. Life After Swimming  |  April 11, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    I have never been on a cruise but I want to so bad! I am pretty jealous of you!

    Reply
    • 4. gkennington  |  April 11, 2012 at 10:38 pm

      They are so fun, and pretty affordable! You should definitely look into it! 🙂

      Reply
  • 5. Peanut Butter Lover  |  April 11, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    Ah, nothing terrible will happen (insert scene from Titanic here.. lol). Really though, the safety precautions these days are astounding!

    And I agree, those blueberry pie oats look mighty tasty 😀

    Reply
    • 6. gkennington  |  April 11, 2012 at 10:40 pm

      Ah! I also keep thinking about the cruise ship that crashed a few months ago! But I’m just going to let my excitement overpower any fears I have. 😉

      Reply
  • 7. cutedogsandhugs  |  April 12, 2012 at 9:37 am

    How fun! I love celebrating by traveling! For our 1 yr anniversary, we went to Mexico and last year we went to Disney World. This year, we’re planning a 2 week Eurotrip! =)

    Also, you’ve inspired me to start WIAW on my blog. Hopefully I remember to do it. I’ve set a reminder on my phone.

    Reply
  • 8. Jessica  |  April 12, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Ohhhh your oats sound tasty! I love the idea of adding the grahm cracker…can’t wait to try that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

