Shameless Plug

April 12, 2012 at 3:57 pm Leave a comment

Afternoon! How’s this Thursday treating you?

I should get some kind of lazy award because once again, I missed my workout this morning. I overslept and realized that I wouldn’t have time to run, shower, and be ready for work in time, so I just slept a little while longer before getting up and starting the day. I hate not doing some kind of exercise in the morning though. It always makes me feel so good the rest of the day. But tomorrow, I WILL get my butt up and go to the gym!

At least I had a really good breakfast ready for me this morning! 🙂

Lunch was also super yummy and very different from what I normally take to work. I actually didn’t have a sandwich!

Wasa crackers with laughing cow cheese, sugar snap peas, apple, and apple cinnamon Chobani! 🙂

The rest of my day is going to be insane. I have split opera rehearsals with a recital to attend in between. We’ll be out of rehearsal around 8, and I know I’ll be ready for bed by the time I get home. So, I packed up all my snacks and dinner for the evening to bring with me so I don’t die.

Snack 1: Grapes (Not pictured)

Snack 2: LUNA bar

Dinner: PB&J and Popchips

“Dessert”: Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Granola Thin

It’s going to be a busy busy evening, and Friday is looking like it’ll be the same way. Next week will be even worse though… not that rehearsals are a bad thing! (Please dont kill me Dr. TBB! I know you’re reading! ;)) It’s a lot of that will pay off in our performance next Friday! Oh and btw, if you’re reading and you live in the area, PLEASE COME SEE THIS SHOW! It’s going to be fabulous! 🙂 April 20th 7:30 pm Weslyan Hall on UNA’s campus!

There’s my shameless plug. 😉 I’m off to get my opera on…….

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

WIAW and Exciting News! Do You Know Me?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

