Do You Know Me?

April 13, 2012 at 4:02 pm 2 comments

Before you move on, I need to know if anyone else sang the title of this post to the tune of “Do You Love Me” like I did as I was typing it???

Let me start off by saying that I did it! I got up at 4:45 and went to the gym this morning! Don’t get me wrong, as soon as I woke up, the thought of skipping crossed my mind. But I knew that I couldn’t bare the thought of not exercising three days in a row just to get an extra hour of sleep. I mean, what’s an hour really? Don’t answer that. 😉 Honestly though, I don’t know wy I ever skip a workout because it makes me feel so good the rest of the day!

I started with 20 minutes on the treadmill running and watching the latest episode of The Biggest Loser via iPad. Then I did an arms, back, and abs circuit that looked like this.

I’m not going to bother with talking about food today because it’s all boring and things that you’ve seen before. Just go to any other work-day post and you’ll probably see what I ate. 😉

This post is about personality. This little survey just started floating around the blog world a few days ago, and I’ve seen people give credit to a few different people. But, I think I found the source of these questions on Aubrey’s blog.

10 Questions About My Personality 
 

1. When a cashier in the checkout line at the grocery store is being a grump for no reason, how do you typically react?
              I wish I could say that I act super nice and try to make their day better, but I actually tend to be really quiet and reserved so that I don’t do or say anything to make them even more grumpy. I’m still polite and say thank you and have a nice day, but up until then I’ll just stand quietly and do my best to get the bags into my cart as fast as possible.

2. Are you the type that likes going out with your girlfriends or staying in?
             Eh, I’ve never really been a crazy bar hopping/clubbing kind of person. Not that I’ve never done it before, it’s just not my thing. My favorite thing to do is stay in, watch movies, and just enjoy other people’s company.

3. Do you sob and get emotional watching romance movies?
            I’ll shed a tear or two during sad movies, but I typically don’t sob. The only time I cry that hard in movies is when dogs die. For example, after I watched “Marley and Me,” I was a wreck. And don’t get me started on “I Am Legend” when Will Smith had to kill his own dog. I couldn’t see the rest of the movie from the tears in my eyes.

4. What stresses you out the most? 
            Driving in bad traffic. I can’t stand it. I know it’s silly that I don’t stress out more about things like money, work, or the future, but that’s just how I am. 

5. What do you think people think of you?
           It depends on the people. People who don’t know me and see me alone probably think I’m quiet and shy. People who don’t know me and see me with my friends probably think I’m weird and obnoxious. People who don’t know me and see me at Walmart probably think I’m the worlds biggest jerk because I don’t smile while I’m there. My friends and family would probably say that I’m silly, kind (most of the time), weird, lazy, and obsessed with food and blogging.

6. When you overindulge do you hit the gym to burn it all off, or just accept the indulgence and follow your same routine?
            Honestly, I usually feel guilty about it but go about my exercise routine as I normally would. No big deal. We all do it!

7. Are you easily annoyed?
           YES.

8. What do you think is your biggest personality flaw?
            I compare myself to other people. I hate it. I’m always trying to find things about myself that are better than other people. I know it’s a way to make myself feel better, but I should just be happy with the things I have, the way I look, etc. It’s something that I try to improve on every day!

9. What is one thing you don’t think people see enough of when it comes to your personality?
           I don’t think people see enough of my “deep” side, if that makes any sense? I have a lot of thoughts rolling around in my brain, but I have a really hard time putting the things I’m thinking into words. I don’t really know why? So sometimes, I wont say what I’m thinking because I don’t know how to say it.

10. Can you feel relaxed in a busy crowd or messy room?
          A busy crowd? Absolutely not. I get anxious, stressed, angry, and want to punch everyone in the face. haha But I can totally be okay in a messy room. I mean, have you seen my house??? 😉

 Maybe now you know me just a little bit better, and you probably like me just a little bit less too. 😉

I’ve got another full evening of opera today, so have a great Friday everyone! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Life.

Shameless Plug Surprise from FedEx!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy  |  April 13, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    I think bloggers have a lot in common, because a lot of us have answered these questions the same way :).

    Reply
    • 2. gkennington  |  April 14, 2012 at 9:46 am

      I know! I noticed that too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

